Mario sluggger's NTSC-U

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tenentenen, Sep 16, 2008.

Sep 16, 2008

Mario sluggger's NTSC-U by tenentenen at 3:57 AM (1,416 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. tenentenen
    OP

    Member tenentenen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a ppf patch for super mario sluggers ntsc-u that someone could link me to/ or make? or another way to get rid of the 001 error?


    Thanks
     
  2. wiifan420

    Member wiifan420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    With WiiKey firmware 1.9s, and 3.2U I personally dont have the 001 error. But i'm guessin you have one of those YAOSM chips or whatever they're called. And the game is sweet as hell but im stuck right now [​IMG] so I got pissed and stopped playing it. Other than that sorry I dunno any way to remove the 001 error.
     
  3. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    Which mod chip do you have? It may just need a firmware update.
     
  4. fiveighteen

    Member fiveighteen High Hopes and Low Expectations

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,750
    Country:
    United States
    [001 Error Removal]

    I used it on a game a while back and it worked perfectly... give it a shot for Mario Super Sluggers and hopefully it'll do the same for you.

    EDIT: As SenorClean mentioned, make sure your chip is updated to the lastest firmware first. If that doesn't work, then try the link above. [​IMG]
     
  5. tenentenen
    OP

    Member tenentenen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    I will Try the link after school today..........but i do have a wiikey and i did update to 1.9..........I'll try updating again.....anys special settings for config?................or any thing i need to do different when i update> here is what i did to update:

    -burn update
    -put in disc
    -start up gamecube loader disc channel
    -wait for it to update
    -press reset when it says to test drive by bressing reset. then it says done and i turn off the wii.

    ....Anything wrong


    thanks for any help
     
  6. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nothing wrong with YAOSM, it has the 001 fix.
     
  7. tenentenen
    OP

    Member tenentenen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
  8. tenentenen
    OP

    Member tenentenen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    never mind i got it working....................why do none of u care about mario basebal

    *sob*
     
  9. fiveighteen

    Member fiveighteen High Hopes and Low Expectations

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,750
    Country:
    United States
    Mind telling how you got it working, rather than just saying "k it works bye"? It could help some people in the future.

    And I love Mario Super Sluggers. =]
     
  10. DaveMode

    Newcomer DaveMode Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Just spend 10 min and learn to use Trucha signer and Generic Wii Patcher. This way, you won't need to ask for a PPF patch for every new game that comes out.
     
  11. mverason

    Newcomer mverason Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, I can't say how much I love YAOSM. I previously had a WiiKey with 1.9s and 3.2U, I ran into 001 errors a couple of times. However, after switching to YAOSM --due to my WiiKey being broken-- I've never experienced any 001 Errors. Least to say, I'm glad I made the right choice by switching to YAOSM. Props to Bell and all his hardwork.
     
  12. tenentenen
    OP

    Member tenentenen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry.


    It turned out that I never did update my wii-key.
    It turns out that when it loaded up i did the "test drive" and after that nothing else.....i didnt notice that first u test then update second. directly after.
     

Share This Page