Mario and Sonic at the Olympic Games

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by MaGnUmKiLLa, Oct 9, 2009.

Oct 9, 2009
  1. MaGnUmKiLLa
    OP

    Member MaGnUmKiLLa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    So, this game finally got released and, it's not working on R4's. Can anyone confirm this? Does anyone have any idea on a fix or are us R4 users just boned from here on out?
     


  2. Klavier Gavin

    Newcomer Klavier Gavin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Looking in ur window
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Doesnt work on Ak2i with the latest AKAIO either
     
  3. Zparks

    Newcomer Zparks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    Not sure if it will help any; but regarding AKAIO have you tried defining the save type as 512?? (The original M&S used teh same save size; so I think that might help; might not)
    Can't say for certain here; not yet anyhow. Waiting for my Ak2i now.
     
  4. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    I heard you gotta create a save using an emulator (Like on a PC), but every time you reload the Game, it corrupts.
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's copy protected, it's mentioned in the official release thread.
     
  6. MaGnUmKiLLa
    OP

    Member MaGnUmKiLLa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I kind of figured that much. Is there any chance of a fix?
     
  7. Klavier Gavin

    Newcomer Klavier Gavin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Looking in ur window
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Tried like every save format and options
     
  8. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Couldn't tell you, more than likely it won't be fixed until firmwares are updated.
     
  9. Klavier Gavin

    Newcomer Klavier Gavin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Looking in ur window
    Country:
    Netherlands
    or someone comes with a miracle
     
  10. sgwiiboy

    Member sgwiiboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works on my Cyclo [​IMG]
     
  11. Klavier Gavin

    Newcomer Klavier Gavin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Looking in ur window
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well >-< seems like one compactible card can play it
     
  12. MaGnUmKiLLa
    OP

    Member MaGnUmKiLLa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    So, what's the gameplan? We just sit around and hope somebody comes out with something? I'm getting a little worried here. It really seems like us R4 people are going to either have to start buying games or buy a new flashcart.
     
  13. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Theres already a patch out, check the release thread.
     
  14. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    fuck ninty and fucvking game companies patching their games i should make a flash card firmware called ifish anit-priacy patcher software copyright ice shapiro of canadas actually screw the whole damn thing lol
     
  15. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
  16. LastMartini

    Newcomer LastMartini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to work on my R4III.

    It will only work through YSMenu though.

    I used Dsmenu to run it and create a save file.
    I then renamed the file extension to .Sav.

    Put it on my microSD card and poof it works. [​IMG]
     
  17. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    but thats a pain in the ass
     
  18. MissingNo._

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    @ MaGnUmKiLLa: Maybe you should've made the topic say, "Mario & Sonic at the Winter Olympic Games".
     
  19. kahsajara

    Newcomer kahsajara Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Australia
    what card is that patch 4?
     
  20. g4m3r

    Newcomer g4m3r Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    the patch works for the r4
     

Share This Page