M33 VSH MENU default settings

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Chris_Skylock, Aug 15, 2009.

Aug 15, 2009
  1. Chris_Skylock
    OP

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    what are the default settings for the 5.00 M33-6 when pressing SELECT on the PSP menu? my friend's mom looked at my GoW PSP and accidentally pressed select and started to mess with the settings. Now, my games are running slowly.

    I need the setting for:

    CPU CLOCK XMB
    CPU CLOCK GAME
    USB DEVICE
    UMD ISO MODE
    ISO VIDEO MOUNT


    I looked at my semi destroyed PSP and I manage to get THAT SETTING.

    here are the settings of the semi-destoryed PSP 2001 with 5.00 M33-6

    CPU CLOCK XMB----default
    CPU CLOCK GAME--default
    USB DEVICE---------memory stick
    UMD ISO MODE-----sony np960
    ISO VIDEO MOUNT--none

    will i do some changes. I hate it when non techy person touches my gadgets. they might destroy it.
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just max out the CPU CLOCK GAME to 333 and leave the XMB at default and UMD ISO MODE to M33 and thats all really [​IMG]

    should not really need to touch the rest [​IMG]
     
  3. Dark3mx

    Newcomer Dark3mx Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I just recently hacked my newest addition to my PSP family. It's a PSP 1001 with a TA-082 running 5.00 M33-6. My current VSH Menu Settings are:

    CPU Clock XMB Default
    CPU Clock Game Default
    USB DEVICE Memory Stick
    UMD ISO MODE M33 Driver
    ISO VIDEO MOUNT None

    Might also help if you boot into the M33 Recovery Menu (holding R while turning the PSP on) then toggle the memory stick speed setting by going to

    Configuration > Speed Up MS Access (currently: ALWAYS)

    Also, if you are using an SDHC/TF to Memory Stick adapter and have a TF or Micro SD that is Class 4 or lower, it will lag in game.

    Hope I was of some help.
     
  4. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    CPU Clock XMB Default
    CPU Clock Game Default
    USB DEVICE Memory Stick
    UMD ISO MODE UMD required
    ISO VIDEO MOUNT None

    i use

    CPU Clock XMB 266
    CPU Clock Game 333
    USB DEVICE Memory Stick
    UMD ISO MODE Sony NP9600 Driver
    ISO VIDEO MOUNT None

    with Configuration > Speed Up MS Access (currently: ALWAYS)
    and a edited Version.txt (to 5.51)
    and "use version.txt" enable
     
  5. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    my settings :
    cpu clock xmb:default
    cpu clock game: 333/166
    usb device: memory stick
    umd iso mode: m33 driver/sony np960
    iso video mount none
     
  6. Chris_Skylock
    OP

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    so it's in default? the UMD ISO MODE is set to M33 driver?

    I dont want to max something. i want it to default but having some nice flawless game.

    my friend's mom is touching every button when looking at my psp and i didnt monitor her every moves while holding my psp. when she gave it to me, the VSH MODE is visible


    will editing the version.txt brick my psp under M33?
    how do you replace the version.txt? im afraid of bricking my psp
     
  7. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    read this
    it about how editing the version.txt
    (use the lasted FW when you repalce the Version number)
    it ONLY need to do if you you need to play a PSN game/demo/ps1 game(PSNversion) that need a higher FW then you have

    also
    some game NEED the game cpu to be at a higher speed
    so
    set to 300mhz

    the PSP CPU run is made to run at 333mhz
     
  8. Chris_Skylock
    OP

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    just edited the version.txt and made changes on the PSP CPU. Thanks


    Now my problem would be this IDOM@STER SP game. I cant run it as it's useless in CFW-abled PSP. T_T
     
  9. Santee

    Member Santee JalapeƱo

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    Umm.. you mind explaining that a little bit more clearly I can't tell if your having a problem or not? Looks like the person below me understood.
     
  10. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    according to some website it has to be patched, but it will still have some error and hiccups, it's a ppf patch... try doing it
     
  11. Chris_Skylock
    OP

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    my M33 questions are answered and all are geared up for playing ISO and CSO PSP games. no need to answer it anymore.

    I got the patch for IDOLM@STER SP. I will try the patched version.
     
  12. Metoroid0

    Member Metoroid0 Any objections Adam?

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,238
    Location:
    Bottle Ship
    Country:
    Japan
    Are there any reports from someone who set their PSP to 333Mhz in game mode, that their PSP was broken in any way like owerheating, bricked etc... ?

    I Really notices higher FPS in tomb raider legend game on PSP when settings was at 333MHz, where on default game had bad famerates
     
    Last edited by Metoroid0, Oct 5, 2015
  13. Xenon Hacks

    Member Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    6,921
    Country:
    United States
    You kinda necro'd a 6 year old thread :teach: but to your question no having 333MHz wont hurt your PSP I still have 1000 models made from parts laying around from launch and they still work fine.
     

Share This Page