m33 prome-4 gone wrong?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Silent Storm, May 17, 2011.

May 17, 2011

m33 prome-4 gone wrong? by Silent Storm at 11:01 PM (1,391 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Silent Storm
    OP

    Member Silent Storm GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    548
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Today I was installing the m33 prometheus-4 onto my PSP 1000 so I could run Monster Hunter Portable 3rd with iso_tools, but instead I installed prometheus-4 auto-cfw and now nothing will load on my memory stick. I can't even load the UMD in my psp. I was able to load the m33 updater but it wouldn't change my firmware. How can I remove it and do a fresh install of m33? Going into the recovery menu and trying to recover from there also hangs. I have also changed the umd driver to sony but that doesn't help.

    The system info when I go to it says it's on 5.00Prm-4at.
     
  2. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    What the hell is Prometheus-4 auto CFW? Prom-4 on 5.00m33 is a PLUGIN, not something you install.

    Have you tried using Pandora? If it can't run anything from the XMB or the Recovery menu's RUN EBOOT AT option, that should be the only way out.
     
  3. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Why not update to 6.20 OFW then 6.20 PRO-B5?
     
  4. Silent Storm
    OP

    Member Silent Storm GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    548
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Trying to get pandora working now. For some reason it won't work on any of my psp's.

    If not, I will just follow the advice of the user above and update. Thanks for the responses so far.
     
  5. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Wait, I missed the whole "i can run the m33 updater' thing.
    Go for 6.20 then first, it's easier to test.
     
  6. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You were using ISO Tool's Auto CFW thing right?
     
  7. Silent Storm
    OP

    Member Silent Storm GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    548
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I went to "CFW Change" in iso_tools and chose "5.00Prometheus-4 Auto CFW". It installed without trouble.

    If I can't get the pandora to work then I will just update to 6.20.
     
  8. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The reason a regular M33 update won't work is because you're already on the last M33. I'm guessing that you could use XGEN Updater v2 to get to 5.50 GEND3 and then Recovery Flasher from there to get back to M33. Then skip ISO Tool and use the stand alone Prometheus 4 addon install rather than ISO Tool.

    Or of course if you don't want to get back to where you started PRO B5 skips the issue entirely.
     
  9. Silent Storm
    OP

    Member Silent Storm GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    548
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds doable. Thanks.

    Edit - Seems I am moving forward from here. Cheers xist.

    A lot of lessons have been learned. >_>
     

Share This Page