M3 real bricking ds

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by pinoy123, Jun 8, 2009.

Jun 8, 2009

M3 real bricking ds by pinoy123 at 6:14 AM (1,420 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. pinoy123
    OP

    Newcomer pinoy123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Philippines
    Do they still do, and does anyone have a method for them not to brick ds lite???
     
  2. Hardkaare

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    They had never released anything that would brick anything.
    I believe the only team that has done it so far is the dstt team.
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i don't think any flash cart will brick your DSL and it is not easy to brick a DSL [​IMG]
    i remember someone told me there was a file to brick DS phat but it doesn't work on DSL

    DSTT? i thought it bricks the fake flash cart
     
  4. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No flashcart will "Brick" your DS, what they do is draw too much current and blow the fuse.

    This is very rare, however some cards do have a reputation for this R4 some of the various cones and DSTT (especially the fakes)

    The thing to remember is that it is very rare but the above cards have a slightly higher chance than others
     
  5. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i dont think any M3s will brick your DS although my friend had an R4 clone which fucked his DS up
     
  6. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    The very first ever batch of M3s had a reputation to blow a fuse in your DS, but they didn't brick your DS. The new M3 Reals are 100% fine though.
     
  7. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the only "bricks" from m3real i've heard about where malfunctioning rumble packs, and people being too stupid to pull them out when the rumble doesn't stop.
     
  8. Hardkaare

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Sorry if you guys got it wrong [​IMG]
    the flashcard is what i ment not the dsl.
     
  9. pinoy123
    OP

    Newcomer pinoy123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Philippines
    SO the m3 real is 100% safe to use...because I really want one
     
  10. sharksfan19

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    N5 the R4 clone blew a fuse
     
  11. GaciX 69

    Newcomer GaciX 69 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Santiago de Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    Yeah, go for it. the M3DS Real is one of the best and most safe flashcards in the market.
    You won't regret for buying it. [​IMG]
     
  12. Shardnax

    Member Shardnax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States

    My rumble pack is messed up, but my idiot friend let it go for 10 minutes and my Lite survived. I have yet to have any trouble with my Real so far either.
     
  13. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    They shouldn't anymore, yet there is still a small percent, its like 1 in a million, just make sure that wherever you are getting it from usually updates their stock; so you can make sure that they have some of the newer M3 Real's i.e. the ones that didn't have this problem.
     
  14. lurked

    Member lurked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, frequently when i reinsert my rumble pack (got it in a pack with my m3Real) it would rumble nonstop.
     

Share This Page