M3 NineTail

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Xenon++, Sep 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 27, 2010

M3 NineTail by Xenon++ at 8:58 AM (68,850 Views / 0 Likes) 251 replies

  1. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    deleted
     


  2. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Cool [​IMG] I will have to dig out my old M3, blow the dust off of it and give this a try! [​IMG]
    Also I have linked this page to the M3 Quad-Boot!
    Maybe now is a good time to try and get some people together to crack the iTouch firmware again. No need to keep and out of date firmware.
     
  4. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    great as always Xenon. [​IMG]
     
  5. bluejays

    Member bluejays GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG] I'm going to try this out kupo~
     
  6. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Updated YSMenu / Added WoodM3.
    Now this pack is called M3 NineTail.
     
  7. thebigboss14

    Member thebigboss14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    3DS Galaxy, Planet Zelda
    Country:
    United States
    This looks interesting I need to find a DSL to test this.
     
  8. bluejays

    Member bluejays GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    What exactly is wood m3 or is that r4wood o.o and if it is is it just the loader or is it the actual firmware.
     
  9. niu

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    Wood M3 can't work on GMP-Z003 M3i Zero.

    work fine on M3DS Real.

    great works!
     
  10. bluejays

    Member bluejays GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    So its impossible to run WoodM3 on a M3I zero??
     
  11. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    I have tested on M3i_V2_E2.

    [edit] M3i_V2_E2 OK. GMP-Z003 supports only M3Sakura latest/iSakuReal/TouchPod.
     
  12. xuliko

    Member xuliko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Spain
    Thanks Xenon. I tested it and it works. Art Academy (EUR) don't freezes and saves correctely.

    Last Window (Eur) Does not work, halts message sav is fragmented. But I apply japanase
    patch on the eur rom, and works, Does not halt message. But later freezes each 10 minutes.

    I tested with a M3izero.

    Bye!
     
  13. bluejays

    Member bluejays GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hehe Wood works but i prefer the m3 sakura firmware afterall [​IMG]. But still cool having the nonet.
     
  14. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    These multiboot things just confuse me sometimes. [​IMG] I need to just buy a Supercard and be done with it...
     
  15. Valkart

    Member Valkart GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    Bogotá
    Country:
    Colombia
    How is the performance of Pokémon Black using WoodM3? I'm using Kazowar's v2 translation patch
     
  16. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    I just wanted to stop people asking:
    How to add m3sakura latest to quadboot?
    How to build YSMenu?
    Where is wood?
     
  17. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Well now that you say it like that im interested.... But first thing, what is this about not switching back to latest sakura? So if i say, choose wood, i cant go back to sakura latest, but i can still go to YSmenu and DSTT and iSakuReal?
     
  18. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    right.
    also you can go to touchpod/kaura/r4irts anytime anywhere
     
  19. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, i think im going to do this now.
     
  20. xuliko

    Member xuliko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Spain
    Xenon++, do you make a wood 1.14? Or there a method for to update this woodm3?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page