m3 ds real skin proplem

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by papa doc, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008

m3 ds real skin proplem by papa doc at 11:57 AM (1,154 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. papa doc
    OP

    Newcomer papa doc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    hi guys and girls
    okay i have m3 ds real
    [​IMG]
    and i have the V4.1a system
    http://www.handheldsources.com/M3DS/Download_M3DSR.html
    and i tryed to put a skin on my m3 ds real
    http://www.ndsthemes.com/download/d32532b131/538ca3d6b4/Both
    but it didnt work!!!!
    i tryed go to youtube....and other threads in other sited
    but i think that you guys gonna help me
    so please
    tell me what do i have to do ecxactlly
    do i have to re-name anything??
    do i have to delete any file or picture or skins???
    do i have to when i download the skin???
    where do i have to put the new skin that i want???
    please tell me everthing that you know
    cuz i trade to do it for 3 days!!!and i cant
    so please help me and thank you all for reading my first thead
     
  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you need to get an m3real skin.
    what you got now is an m3simply skin, which only works on an m3simply or R4.
     
  3. papa doc
    OP

    Newcomer papa doc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    hi man
    thanks for answering me
    you are the best [​IMG]
    okay i want this one
    http://www.ndsthemes.com/download/1edb0d3444/f260f2e095/Both
    but i dont know what i have to do ecxactlly
    where do i have to but the pics when i extract them???
    in the folder called skin 1???or skin 2???or do i create a new folder and call it skin3???
    or what ecxactlly???
    thanks man i hope that you answer me
     
  4. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    That still looks like an M3 Simply skin to me.

    You need an M3 Real skin, not an M3 Simply skin. There is a difference. Make sure you have an M3 Real skin.

    And yes, when you get your M3 Real skin, make a folder called "skin3" and put the contents of the skin into that folder. You can also make a "skin4" folder if you want.
     
  5. papa doc
    OP

    Newcomer papa doc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    okay i downloded a mk3 ds real skin
    this one
    http://www.ndsthemes.com/download/1edb0d3444/f260f2e095/Both
    and i named the picture "desktop"
    and it worked>>>>but the top screen was white!!!
    and the down screen had the picture but the icons are still the same
    please tell me ehat i have to do cuz i want to put skins very badly
    thank you
     
  6. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
  7. papa doc
    OP

    Newcomer papa doc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    hi bro
    thanks pro thank you thank you thank you
    i finally can get themes on my ds [​IMG]
    thanks man....you did a big help for me....really
    thanks man
     

Share This Page