Luma 3DS: An exception occured

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by LizzytheCoyote, Mar 30, 2017.

1. LizzytheCoyote
    OP

LizzytheCoyote Newbie

Newcomer
    Mar 21, 2017
    United States
    Sorry if I'm posting in the wrong place, I'm new here!

I'm new to this hacking stuff and I keep getting an error on luma3ds and it says "An exception occurred"
    unnamed.jpg

When I try without the dev tools it just loads a black screen and doesn't boot, so I just use the dev tool.
    I think I followed the steps from here
    https://3ds.guide/
    What do I need to do?
    I'm running firmware 11.2.0-35U.

Any help would be great!

2. LizzytheCoyote
    OP

LizzytheCoyote Newbie

Newcomer
    Mar 21, 2017
    United States
    Anyone?

3. Dionicio3

Dionicio3 Some Cool Skiddo

Feb 26, 2017
    United States
    Hollister, CA
    What are you trying to do?

4. LizzytheCoyote
    OP

LizzytheCoyote Newbie

Newcomer
    Mar 21, 2017
    United States
    I'm trying to use luma3ds but when I boot it that happens. I was using the guide to set it up.

5. Keizel

Keizel GBAtemp Fan

Jun 28, 2015
    How do you try load Luma3DS? Do you have arm9loaderhax? What do you doing before that happen the error?

You must say more for that we can help to you.

Last edited by Keizel, Mar 31, 2017
  6. LizzytheCoyote
    OP

LizzytheCoyote Newbie

Newcomer
    Mar 21, 2017
    United States
    Yes I'm using/have arm9loaderhax.

I'm in the homebrew launcher when I boot it up and I press the select button.
    I also tried the luma3ds updater to update luma but it didn't help.

7. Keizel

Keizel GBAtemp Fan

Jun 28, 2015
    If you have arm9loaderhax, why use homebrew launcher for boot Luma3DS? If you want update Luma, you only must download the lastest Luma3DS version of github and overwrite the file "arm9loaderhax.bin": https://github.com/AuroraWright/Luma3DS/releases

8. LizzytheCoyote
    OP

LizzytheCoyote Newbie

Newcomer
    Mar 21, 2017