Hardware Luma 3DS: An exception occured

LizzytheCoyote

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Sorry if I'm posting in the wrong place, I'm new here!

I'm new to this hacking stuff and I keep getting an error on luma3ds and it says "An exception occurred"
unnamed.jpg

When I try without the dev tools it just loads a black screen and doesn't boot, so I just use the dev tool.
I think I followed the steps from here
https://3ds.guide/
What do I need to do?
I'm running firmware 11.2.0-35U.

Any help would be great!

LizzytheCoyote

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
How do you try load Luma3DS? Do you have arm9loaderhax? What do you doing before happen the error?

You must say more for that we can help to you.

Yes I'm using/have arm9loaderhax.

I'm in the homebrew launcher when I boot it up and I press the select button.
I also tried the luma3ds updater to update luma but it didn't help.

Keizel

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Yes I'm using/have arm9loaderhax.

I'm in the homebrew launcher when I boot it up and I press the select button.
I also tried the luma3ds updater to update luma but it didn't help.

If you have arm9loaderhax, why use homebrew launcher for boot Luma3DS? If you want update Luma, you only must download the lastest Luma3DS version of github and overwrite the file "arm9loaderhax.bin": https://github.com/AuroraWright/Luma3DS/releases

LizzytheCoyote

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you have arm9loaderhax, why use homebrew launcher for boot Luma3DS? If you want update Luma, you only must download the lastest Luma3DS version of github and overwrite the file "arm9loaderhax.bin": https://github.com/AuroraWright/Luma3DS/releases
The thing is I don't know how to launch luma without homebrew. Whenever I try to boot luma without the dev tool it shows a black screen and pressing select won't start it.

Last edited by LizzytheCoyote,

Keizel

Trophies
XP
Country
United States