ACDCGAMER

OP
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
So basically, I'm in this phase just before finals where I just don't want to do anything school-related, and it's proven to be hard as hell for me to get out of this phase. It's not like I'm a horrible student, though; in 3 of my classes (I'm currently a freshman in college) I have three A's, and a C in my other class due to me accidentally fucking up on one of the homework assignments. Now, I know I can get my crap done but I've wasted so much damn time that I'm going to have to resort to half-assing some of my work at this point, something I've proven to be quite good at, although this certainly shouldn't be the path I should travel. I'm a good student, but I have a terribly inconsistent work ethic which I've been struggling with for years. And I still can't kill off this inconsistent way of doing work.

So basically, I have a final in two days, and I have some reading to do. Not terribly worried as this class (sociology) ties in to cultural anthropology quite a bit and I did quite a bit of this stuff last year in high school, so it's basically refreshing my memory. My main concern is that I won't necessarily know the opinions of the sociologists discussed in the class. One thing that will potentially kill me is the 10 page research paper that I've had ALL SEMESTER TO DO which I still haven't started yet. Luckily, the subject of my research paper is interesting so I'm sure I can write it down quickly enough with a solid amount of effort, as I'm a pretty decent writer. I'll probably have my friend proof-read the paper though.

I have some homework due for my economics class due this Wednesday as well, but it's been really easy stuff. Considering I also took economics last year, it's mainly been refreshing my memory about the subject. Not worried at all for it or the final, which is next week.