Little big problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by analiser, Nov 30, 2008.

Nov 30, 2008

Little big problem by analiser at 11:54 AM (1,276 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. analiser
    OP

    Newcomer analiser Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have a pal wii + wiikey + HBC

    A few days ago I let my wii do the new firmware update!

    Then i got this little big problem... wii don't read my backups any more... all of them! All recorded on verbatim Dvd - R... until the update all were working fine!

    So i downgraded the firmware... but the problem is still there!

    What should i do? Buy a new wii and put a newer chip (wiikey2)...

    Please help!!!


    P.S. - my wii was from the first generation...bought on the lauching day!!!
     
  2. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    I'm gonna be nice and not flame you...
    And just say this topic has been covered many times...
    Please use the search function next time...
    To make your life a little easier heres a link to a guide!
    Which I will point out is a sticky!.... It will work for 3.4...

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=112945

    Here's another guide as well... And might I point out on the front page at the time of your posting.....

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=118446

    And as I always say Google.com is your friend!,
    -Kitt050383
     
  3. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    Which error does it give you? May just be rejecting trucha signed discs.
     
  4. analiser
    OP

    Newcomer analiser Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Portugal
    it only says enable to read disk...

    trucha signed??? I only download, copy and play...
     
  5. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    he uses a modchip!!
     
  6. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,370
    Country:
    Sweden
    Try a original and see if it works.
    Is the discs "scrubbed"?
    If they are scrubbed, try a 1:1 copy of a game.

    EDIT: Try to upgrade your Wiikey to 1.9s
     
  7. analiser
    OP

    Newcomer analiser Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Portugal
    my wiikey was already 1.9s

    Originals work fine.

    copy scrub and unscrub don't work... neither the setup disk of the wiikey.

    Even with the upgrade to the 3.4 there would be no problrm with the chip and the backups, right?
     
  8. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Hey quincy_xD I know he has a modchip I read that... But those guides if followed/read correctly will help solve his problem.....

    Just Read his last post!

    Yes update to 3.4 does cause the problem follow the guides in my orriginal post!

    -kitt050383
     
  9. fennec

    Newcomer fennec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    There is no mentions of modchips in your guides. AFAIK 3.4 has no effect on modchips.

    analiser, maybe your modchip got unsoldered, did you moved your wii recently ?

    You could try backup launcher to test if your wii is still able to read burned discs. If your wii is old it could be the lens that is failing.
     
  10. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    it doesn't affect the chips directly, but that doesnt mean it doesnt affect your chipped wii.

    bad things about 3.4
    -any "brick" is an instant full brick....no if's and's or but's (cause TP-hack can't survive it)
    -has the same "Fixed" IOS versions that kill trucha (custom discs, installing stuff, etc.)
    -has some suspicious new IOS versions
    -um....duh...no Starfall!
     
  11. analiser
    OP

    Newcomer analiser Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Portugal
    I already tried downgrade and try the gator loader... and didn't work any backup!

    Maybe this is all a coincidence and the problem is in the chip... because every single backup is failing and the same append with a back up loader...

    But it all happend when I upgrade it?!?!?!
     
  12. analiser
    OP

    Newcomer analiser Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Portugal
    maybe i'm going to upgrade again to 3.4 and do all steps again to 3.2?

    good idea???or not???

    (and i was enjoying so much playing SMG)
     
  13. fennec

    Newcomer fennec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    What is the error you get from backup launcher ? Is it able to identify title ?

    Try to install again cIOS from waninkoko by doing a network install (press right on the dpad) and try backup launcher again.

    If it fails, then your Wii lens is dying.

    edit: I think updating to 3.4 again will change nothing.
     
  14. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
  15. analiser
    OP

    Newcomer analiser Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Portugal
    made every step of the gamma pack and here are the results:

    - All my backups are working but only by gamma channel... it seems that my wiikey is dead!!!

    I'm very happy with result but i still need to fix my chip...
     

Share This Page