Kingdom Hearts: 358/2 Days Game Fix Patch

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by NDStemp, May 29, 2009.

May 29, 2009
  1. NDStemp
    OP

    Member NDStemp GBAtemp?! No! NDStemp

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada


  2. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    Good job. Thanks for this. Hopefull this will slow the tide of questions.
     
  3. Grink

    Member Grink GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    trapped in a gutter
    Country:
    United States
    um what

    how does this patch work

    i clicked on "kh_patch.exe" and the black box popped up and went away, then nothing happened
     
  4. Domination

    Member Domination GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Location:
    Your Mum
    Country:
    Singapore
    I read on the irc its supposed to be like that... or did I read wrong?

    Anyways you can try this more troublesome method if you doubt it

    from aaniil, edited a little. Though the patch is much more convenient lol [​IMG]
     
  5. raginrogue

    Newcomer raginrogue Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    does it work on the acekard 2i ?
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah this is true I've done it on my Acekard 2.1 and it works. To post above me I guess because it works on my Acekard using AKAIO and the latest loaders.
     
  7. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    yes it works on acekard 2i
     
  8. Toki~

    Member Toki~ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Hiding in your room.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works on r4 card too.
     
  9. soulfire

    Member soulfire gear... secando

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    583
    Location:
    rotterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    sweet it works.

    played a bit to look how it plays.

    can't wait for the english realease ^^
     
  10. jagviper

    Member jagviper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Anyone have any problems with the patch on vista?
     
  11. -lildeemo-

    Member -lildeemo- GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Kettering
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    here a vid of the aftermath of the patch HERE
     
  12. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    box pops up then goes away
     
  13. Domination

    Member Domination GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Location:
    Your Mum
    Country:
    Singapore
    Posted it here instead

    @Lubbo you can try the string edit method~ [​IMG]
     
  14. AzuraSky

    Newcomer AzuraSky Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Australia
    Just wondering but does patching it edit the game id right?
     
  15. NDStemp
    OP

    Member NDStemp GBAtemp?! No! NDStemp

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I think, it does change the game's ID.
     
  16. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    after spending too much time on the codes
    now i need a patch to play
    thanks for sharing [​IMG]
     
  17. Grink

    Member Grink GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    trapped in a gutter
    Country:
    United States
    so if i just do that, then what happens to my ROM?

    ugh, man youre confusing the heck out of me with this
     
  18. Ryukouki

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    HAHA man the game is hella nice... Too bad I don't understand a lick of it.
     
  19. GeekyGuy

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    So far, so good. The patch works for CycloDS.

    Thanks!
     
  20. NDStemp
    OP

    Member NDStemp GBAtemp?! No! NDStemp

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    It just gets patched and you get to play?

    Oh I feel happy, I helped elixer. :]

    and uhh....irpacynot D:
     

Share This Page