Kingdom Heart 358-2 Days Problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by I am r4ymond, Oct 4, 2009.

Oct 4, 2009
  1. I am r4ymond
    OP

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Alright...So I just Downloaded Kingdom Hearts. When I loaded and successfully made a SAV file for the game, it was working perfectly fine until I got to the Main Menu. I pressed on "New Game" and set the Difficulty level. After I set the Difficulty level, the screen went blank. How can I fix this? (Btw, I use an R4li)
     
  2. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Then you obviously didn't patch it (or read the thousands of threads involving the same exact issue). Go find the patch and patch it or manually hex edit it yourself. I would give links but you could learn to use Google and the handy-dandy Search function.
     
  3. WeakNiZ

    Member WeakNiZ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Country:
    United States
    If you have AceKard, then update it to AKAIO 1.5, and it'll work without problems.
     
  4. Oh Really?

    Member Oh Really? GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I keep seeing you post on every thread you can, and almost everytime it is something pointless. THE FIRST POST SAYS HE USES AN R4i.
     
  5. WeakNiZ

    Member WeakNiZ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Country:
    United States
    blackbrawler
    "1. Download DSbuffV1
    get it here
    2. Download a patched KH 358/2 rom or patch a clean file yourself
    3.Now go to DSbuffV1 and click on unpack (the minus button with a box)
    4.Choose your patched Rom
    5.Then choose the folder to put your unpacked rom in
    6. Click the green Check mark
    7. Wait....

    So now you have unpacked your rom... now you need to re pack it. You should see some .bin files in the folder you unpacked your rom

    8.Click on Arm7 (white paper with a paper clip?)
    9. look for the directory you unpacked your roms and look for arm7.bin
    10. Click unpack (green check mark)
    11.Wait....
    12.A window should popup when its done just like last time remember where you saved it
    13. Put it in your cart and your done!


    OMFG its still not working!
    If you saved your unpacked rom in the same place as your original patched one you will have to change the file type because it will be put as .nds.temporarynew

    for example
    you would rename

    Kingdom Hearts 358-2 Days.nds.temporarynew

    Kingdom Hearts 358-2 Days.nds"

    Okay, I hope this is not pointless
    And plus, he says he uses an R4, but that doesn't mean he doesn't have an AK
     
  6. I am r4ymond
    OP

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Err...I -ONLY- have an R4li...and...I read the threads and topics about KH 358-2 but didn't bother reading anything, was lazy. :s

    Using Google hard
     
  7. I am r4ymond
    OP

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, never mind, I found it >_> Located it back to GBATemp T.T... [Thanks]
     

Share This Page