1. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I get a `pkg2 decryption failed!`
     
  2. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2,563
    Country:
    United States
    Are your BOOT0/1 and rawnand contents both for the same firmware?

    Also, worst case, you can just manually update to 6.2.0<= which doesn’t require keyblobs :P
     
  3. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    United States
    I will just go that route if it will let me :)
    Will report back shortly

    Edit: they are both 1.0.0, restored my backup and then used choi to generate boot0/1.

    @ZachyCatGames

    uhh, how can I do 6.2.0, choi doesn't support it. Is there another method Im unaware of?!

    -----------

    Well, managed to get things back in a working order. Luckily I upgraded my switch nand a while ago and the old nand has 8.0.1 on it. That boots up with some janky hekate config (gotta sort out the boot stuff still). Dumped the nand, restored it to my 256gb nand which got it into the same state. At least have a good backup now to get back to a mostly working state.
     
    Last edited by designgears, Jan 5, 2020
  4. studio1b

    studio1b GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having kind of the same issue with 1 switch unit
    I have rawnand of 6.X and a rawnand of 9.1.0
    If i reflash the 6.X stock will boot no problem , but AMS will not boot it will go to atom logo flash and then black screen ( but with blacklight on)
    If i take the 9.1.0 rawnand and reflash it back to the console , stock will boot and AMS will boot
    If i run lockpick in both 6.X or 9.1.0 it gives me a error about the KEYBLOB 1 to 5 corrupt
    I have all the keys for the console and boot0/1 for the console
    6.X rawnand was done with a older hek non gui
    9.1.0 rawnand was done with hek 5.1.1 gui

    question is why is lockpick bitching about the keyblobs they should be correct for the console.
    how can i check to make sure the boot0 is correct
    I would have to keygen the keys with the prod keys ?
     
  5. FiddyOnFiddy

    FiddyOnFiddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Zachy hoping you can help me out as I think I have a similar problem to what you were helping with. My switch just boots to black screen after nitnendo and sept logo and my bis keys don't match in hacmount despite being from my console.

    Lockpick shows these keyblobs are corrup, 0 through 5 and 1 more notable error I have is

    [FatFS] Error: NOFAT
    unable to mount system paritition.

    So it feels to me like my system partition is corrupt. Mounting it in hacdiskmount tells me it doesn't have a compatible file system to explore. biskeys are invalid for every partition on hacdiskmount including prodinfo so not sure if my prodinfo is corrupt, or a nuked emmc like you described with the other person you were helping. Although what I did make progress on was mounting my USER partition and formatting it and then when I try and test my keys for bis key3 they work, same goes for the SAFE partition. Doing this with the SYSTEM partition allows me to then navigate the folder and I tried the downgrade but when trying to launch it'll crash on atmospher logo so assuming this bricks the console so I restored my nand to before I formatted system.


    Hope this info is enough and you can help me out, thanks man.
     
  6. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2,563
    Country:
    United States
    Keyblobs don’t matter on 6.2.0+, so it’s not that.
    Did you restore another console’s nand backup on it? That would fuck up everything, I can’t think of much else that would cause that *shrug*
     
  7. FiddyOnFiddy

    FiddyOnFiddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I figured it out and it was really dumb. I'm repairing a job lot of switches and got the eMMC chips mixed up. So I was pulling the wrong keys. Thankfully I did do a nand backup before messing with it so I was able to restore it, get it in the correct console, find the correct eMMC for the console I had issues with and both are working perfectly fine now.

    Honestly I spent like 20 hours researching, trying and diagnosing and never thought to try that but at least it's sorted now.
     
    ZachyCatGames likes this.
  8. FiddyOnFiddy

    FiddyOnFiddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've actually got another quick question if you don't mind helping me out. I'm prepping this console for sale and want to revert it to stock so the user has the choice to jailbreak or not.

    Just tried the tutorial for restoring stock and removing custom firmware without nand backup but I can't seem to boot to stock without going into hekate. I have 12 fuses burned too. Is there a way around this? Like revert to 6.1 using choi then system update?

    Thanks man

    EDIT: Figured it out, this syste was on atmospher and ofw 8.1 yet fuse count was 12 so I upgraded to 9.2 with choi and now I can boot to stock without the use of hekate so going to clean the nand and I think I'm good to go.
     
    Last edited by FiddyOnFiddy, Mar 25, 2020 at 8:17 PM
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - corrupted, keyblob,