I've got a problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Erikvd13, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. Erikvd13
    OP

    Erikvd13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 18, 2010
    Netherlands
    When I set my R4 SDHC to 1.32 it going to freeze after the famous "loading". I got a black screen. When I set my R4 card back to 1.25 it works fine. How to fix this?
     
  2. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?

    Member
    3,953
    33
    Mar 31, 2009
    United States
    Keep 1.25 and use YSMenu
     
  3. Erikvd13
    OP

    Erikvd13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 18, 2010
    Netherlands
    I want to play Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010: Reverse of Arcadia and it says: unable to read data.
     
  4. Erikvd13
    OP

    Erikvd13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 18, 2010
    Netherlands
    Can I get a answer?
     
  5. Dangy

    Dangy GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,406
    15
    Apr 5, 2009
    United States
    Be patient and don't double post. Then maybe, yes.
     
  6. EyeZ

    EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,337
    274
    Dec 4, 2009
    With the R4 there are so many of them and versions, each version has their correct firmware which is obtainable from the website that is printed on the box the R4 is sent out in.

    YSmenu does help some to be able to play the newer games, so maybe you should check YSmenu out to see if you are able to use it.
     
  7. Erikvd13
    OP

    Erikvd13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 18, 2010
    Netherlands
    Ysmenu doesn't work. It says Error: stop at step creating working directory. And I can't still play Yu-Gi-Oh! when my sister can play it on her DSTT.
     
  8. EyeZ

    EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,337
    274
    Dec 4, 2009
    If you still have the box the R4 came in then go to the website that is printed on the bottom of the box.

    Check for your card here (that's if you are able to find your card here) to see if there is an update for your firmware
    http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/

    If all these options fail then you need a new flashcart to play this game (preferrably not an R4)
     
  9. Erikvd13
    OP

    Erikvd13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 18, 2010
    Netherlands
    Why version 1.32 doesn't work, when 1.25 does work?
     
  10. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Banned
    1,282
    0
    Apr 25, 2009
    Dundalk
    Probably a bug and YSMenu probably doesn't work because of a DLDI error.
     
  11. The Pink Gato

    The Pink Gato GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    181
    0
    Oct 13, 2009
    United States
    Candy Mountain with Mitch
    Assuming that this doesn't sound like an official flashcart, I would recommend buying a nice flashcart, as some flashcarts have the ability to brick your DS.

    ~i-C-e~
     
  12. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Banned
    1,282
    0
    Apr 25, 2009
    Dundalk
    Unless its R4 Revolution its not real.
     
  13. Erikvd13
    OP

    Erikvd13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 18, 2010
    Netherlands
    It's a R4 Revolution.
     
  14. XWolf

    XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    745
    1
    Oct 9, 2009
    You can't read the rules.
     
  15. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT

    Global Moderator
    GBAtemp Patron
    Depravo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    5,211
    3,385
    Oct 13, 2008
    Purgatory
    Objection!

    (Sorry, I've been playing Phoenix Wright)
     
  16. Erikvd13
    OP

    Erikvd13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 18, 2010
    Netherlands
    My fault, but it says it's a revolution on the menu.