Is this SDHC not an SDHC?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by KFR42, Oct 18, 2010.

Oct 18, 2010

Is this SDHC not an SDHC? by KFR42 at 9:44 PM (1,149 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. KFR42
    OP

    Newcomer KFR42 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My girlfriend wanted to play lego harry potter but it wouldn't work on her current firmware. I offered to upgrade it for her, stupidly not realising that hers was a clone and not an original like mine. So I'm trying to find some firmware to put on her card that will actually work. I'm certain its an SDHC card as it is identical to the one pictured on the R4SDHC website. No i's or anything like that, but yet their firmware does not work on the card. Does anyone have a clue what type of card it could be? I've tried loads of different firmwares and none of them seem to work!!! Thanks in advance, I'm at my wits end!!!
     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    How about a pic of the cart? Or the box of which it came?
     
  3. FlashX007

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    I agree we can't really help you without any picture.
     
  4. JonthanD

    Member JonthanD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Sitting
    Country:
    United States
    Could be one of dozens that look "almost" identical....

    For instance mine thats a really cheap knock off is a Super R4i and I would get my firmware at www.super4i.com it works fine for what it is, but I will never see any sort of firmware updates at all...

    If my M3 Simply was SDHC, I would still be using it.
     
  5. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    probably is www.r4sdhc.com?
     
  6. jceggbert5

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    Make a YSMenu using the latest DSTT firmware (NDSTT.com) and patch it with R4's DLDI patch. Install as the normal firmware. Done!

    Almost always works...

    edit: DLDI patch available here: http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/
     
  7. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    After getting YSMenu get WAIO.
     
  8. goncalodoom

    Member goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
  9. KFR42
    OP

    Newcomer KFR42 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for all the suggestions. It looks exactly like this:

    [​IMG]

    Which is from r4sdhc.com, but their firmware doesn't work with the card. Nor does the r4new.com firmware suggested. I have no idea what the box looked like as it isn't mine.

    I'll try some of the other suggestions later.

    Thanks again.
     
  10. ThePowerOutage

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try getting Xenon++'s DS evnviroment maker and setting up wood for R4 SDHC
     
  11. KFR42
    OP

    Newcomer KFR42 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nothing has worked yet, so I'm tryong this now. However, I thought you could only patch .nds files. How can I do that when DSTT firmware doesn't include an nds file?
     

Share This Page