Is this all I need?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ~*NarutoForever*, Mar 9, 2009.

Mar 9, 2009

Is this all I need? by ~*NarutoForever* at 12:54 AM (1,056 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

1. ~*NarutoForever*
    OP

Newcomer ~*NarutoForever* Member

United States
    Uh, well I'm new to the 'flash cart' thing so please bare with me ^^; I wanted to play NDS roms on my DS Lite. I don't want anything fancy since I don't know much, I just want something simply and easy to use. I came across this:

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.19236

I was wondering if this is all I need in order to play NDS roms on my DS Lite. Also, if I wanted to play GBA roms as well, do I need something more?

By the way, is this site trustworthy? I'm a little scared to give away my information without first having opinions on this website.

Thank you so much in advance!

[​IMG]

2. Blake1710

Member Blake1710 GBAtemp Regular

Australia
  3. Vague Rant

Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

Australia
    Isn't the "New DSTT" a fake? I don't really keep up with these things, but I think I recall hearing that it was a fake.

4. ~*NarutoForever*
    OP

United States
    Huh? What's that?? o-o;;

5. Mr.Seiko

Member Mr.Seiko GBAtemp Regular

Canada
    With one of those cards, you would also need a MicroSD Memory Card.

You would load the roms onto the MicroSD, and put the MicroSD into one of those cards, Then put the card into the DS, and enjoy.

6. ~*NarutoForever*
    OP

United States
    They come separately? Does it have to me a specific MicroSD or...? By the way, Vague stated that the DSTT is a fake, is that true? I was thinking of getting that one...D:

Thank you so much for your help ^^

7. Mr.Seiko

Member Mr.Seiko GBAtemp Regular

Canada
  8. wilddenim

Member wilddenim Candy!

United Kingdom