iosdowngrader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by baker99, Jan 7, 2009.

Jan 7, 2009

iosdowngrader by baker99 at 11:57 PM (1,670 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. baker99
    OP

    Newcomer baker99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I am just running iosdowngrader and it has downloaded IOS11 v10, the next line says >> Downloading and installing content #09, it has said this for about 20 minutes, is this normal? How long should the total process take and will it brick my wii if I turn it off?
     
  2. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    dont turn it of, it does take a bit, it depends in your internet speed conection as well, give it time
     
  3. Vytaan

    Newcomer Vytaan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What kimikal said is true, I noticed that when downgrading it took quite some time for it to download and install.

    (by the way, what happens when your wii has no more blocks left during the download/install? if thats even possible)
     
  4. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    man , i think you REALLY dont what that to append
    you can get a hardbrick that way
    but i think it as not append, for now...
     
  5. Vytaan

    Newcomer Vytaan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've had it happen while installing the Backup Channel, but luckily that doesn't brick your Wii in any way [​IMG] Too many VC games, heh...

    sorry about the off-topicness [​IMG]
     
  6. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    i think (not sure) it depends in what part of the dowgrade your in when that appends
    i'm trying to use logic any way cuz there are no reports about it
     
  7. Vytaan

    Newcomer Vytaan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It would be safe if they would develop a feature that tells you if you have enough space left, haha [​IMG] for the people who already downloaded alot of VC/WiiWare games...
     
  8. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    but you can see your space, in the system menu were your saves are at, you can see the blocks that you have left
     
  9. baker99
    OP

    Newcomer baker99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well it seems it is working, over 30 minutes for the first IOS though, it failed installing IOS 12 thoudh, if I run downgrader again will it have to download every IOS again?
     
  10. Vytaan

    Newcomer Vytaan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah, but I was dumb and I forgot, haha XD Yes I know that's really stupid [​IMG]
     
  11. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    yes, and thats what you should do
     
  12. baker99
    OP

    Newcomer baker99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks guys got it working
     
  13. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    cool , have fun
     

Share This Page