Ios check

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Raikkonen94, Jan 23, 2010.

Jan 23, 2010

Ios check by Raikkonen94 at 11:19 AM (2,534 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Raikkonen94
    OP

    Newcomer Raikkonen94 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is there a way to check which IOS you have?
     
  2. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    signcheck is good but on some ciso it doesnt say which have trucha signed, there is another one but on mine it doesnt do much and just flashes the results at me then goes back to hbc, get signcheck off hbc browser
     
  3. Perfect Slayer

    Newcomer Perfect Slayer Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    yes, you could use iosCheck, signCheck or Pimp My Wii [​IMG]
     
  4. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,400
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
  5. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    or sysCheck
     
  7. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was looking into this but its a hard app to understand, does dop-ios mod auto detect what ios you got and missing and put them on it for you?
     
  8. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    no. that is a stupid idea to just let apps auto install IOSes. STUPID
     
  9. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,400
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    no, but pimp my wii does it automatically for you (I think .. I never used it ! other member can confirm it)

    Title lister only "list" the titles you have. Ios/channel/save games etc.

    Dop-IOS allow you to see the IOS version you currently have,
    If you decide to manually install an IOS again (latest or old trucha enabled version), you can choose the patches to apply, one by one.
    It's not doing the job at your place, but it's better because you can understand your internal wii memory and do it yourself.

    edit : oops, spelling error [​IMG]
     
  10. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes, pimp my wii does

    but thats not a good thing
     
  11. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Hackmii installer, too.
     
  12. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I use. In the IOS menu, select an IOS and look at the "Currently Installed" to see what version is installed.

    The new beta of DOP-IOS MOD (v11 beta 6 was what I tried) has signcheck built in, but its buggy, skipping IOSes below 12. I filed a bug report and was told that hopefully an enhanced and fixed signcheck should be around in v12.
     

Share This Page