malverns

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I'm fairly new to the Wii Custom firmware scene but have successfully created and installed custom PSP firmware.

These are some features I'm thinking of implementing in my upcoming Wii firmware...

My firmwares currently in its alpha stage and I've already managed to brick one Wii so the beta will not be released for a while...

~ Blue LED on front of the Wii; option to turn it on and off and to keep it on 24/7.

~ Remove ALL warning screens before games and the intro warning screen.

~ Region Free console

~ Pre-installed DVD Player/ Homebrew Channel.

If anyone has any feedback and REALISTIC ideas to include please leave me some feedback.

turtleman

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If it is ever completed, Making the ISO loader integrated into the disc channel. Or atleast have a channel for the ISO Loader pre-installed.

Weclome to the wii side of homebrews though.

linkinworm

Trophies
XP
Country
malverns said:
I'm fairly new to the Wii Custom firmware scene but have successfully created and installed custom PSP firmware.

These are some features I'm thinking of implementing in my upcoming Wii firmware...

My firmwares currently in its alpha stage and I've already managed to brick one Wii so the beta will not be released for a while...

~ Blue LED on front of the Wii; option to turn it on and off and to keep it on 24/7.

~ Remove ALL warning screens before games and the intro warning screen.

~ Region Free console

~ Pre-installed DVD Player/ Homebrew Channel.

If anyone has any feedback and REALISTIC ideas to include please leave me some feedback.
i dont see how you can remove the game warning screens, mainly because its coded into the games not the wii, region free is already done, and preinstalled DVD and HBC well i dont get this either, because you would have to have this as IOS30 which is the system menu unless you made your own menu aswell.

Rykin

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country