TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. anonkit

    OP anonkit Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    This is related to my last thread where I encountered problems deleting stub IOS's, but that's been solved and everything is progressing smoothly. In any case, I've recently finished patching up IOS36 and deleted the stub IOS's. But since I followed an older guide, it is telling me to install the following:

    Installing cIOS & Patching the System Menu IOS
    Run WAD Manager 1.5
    When it opens choose IOS36. (it is probably already set to that)
    Press A to leave NAND emulator disabled.
    Press A to open from SD slot.
    Install cIOS202[38+60]-v4.wad
    Install cIOS222[38]-v4.wad
    Install cIOS223[38+37]-v4.wad
    Install either cIOS249-v14.wad or cIOS249-v15.wad
    Install either cIOS250-v14.wad or cIOS250-v15.wad
    Install IOS70-64-v6687[TB+ES_diV+NAND].wad
    Press home to exit.

    Enable System Menu Hacks
    [optional; recommended if Bootmii is only installed as an IOS.]
    Run Priiloader to install preloader onto your system.
    Enable desired hacks & go into the settings & make to use the system menu IOS

    After seeing that, I realized the cIOS's its telling me to install are outdated(?). I am not sure how to go about installing the newest files that would permit me to play the latest games. How can I install the latest cIOS's? As of this moment, WAD Manager 1.5 does not list any of the updated versions of the cIOS's. Do I have to re-download something onto my SD card and reinstall a new manager?

    Also, I read somewhere that ISO53 is required to play games like the NSMB, but how do you exactly install that?

    Apologies in advance if I misunderstood something. I'm still quite new to this whole soft-modding business. Please go easy on me. Thanks! [​IMG]
     
  2. person66

    person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    Canada
  3. anonkit

    OP anonkit Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for your help. But just to clarify, for the Hermes cIOS 222/223/224/202 v5, do I use IOS36 as the base? And when I install Waninkoko's cIOSX rev19, I choose IOS38?
     
  4. Doctair

    Doctair Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Canada
    THis is from the updated Softmod Guide from xzxero..

    What cIOS is where?!?!
    cIOS 202 [v4] using base IOS 38+60
    cIOS 222 [v4] using base IOS 38+37
    cIOS 223 [v4] using base IOS 38
    cIOS 249 [v19] using base IOS 57
    cIOS 250 [v19] using base IOS 38

    If you get his modify.zip package you can simply install these wads and they will already be using the correct base..
     
  5. anonkit

    OP anonkit Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Say for example, if I use the modify.zip package, I simply selected the default IOS, which according to the Softmod guide, should already be set as IOS38+60 for cIOS 202 [v4]?
     
  6. person66

    person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,108
    Country:
    Canada
    If you get the modify.zip package it will have wads in it, which you copy to the "wad" folder on the root of your sd card. Then you start your wad manager it will ask you what IOS to use to install the wads. here is where you choose 36. after that just install the wads, they already have the correct bases, you just need to select them and choose install. (I haven't actually tried this, im just going by what both those quotes said)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installing, updated,