1. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded a save for Zelda BOTW and it has a "O" folder. How do I install that for my game using SXOS?
     
  2. hrtbrkd

    hrtbrkd Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    use edizen on homebrew to install the save. lol ii just answered this a couple minutes ago. =)
     
  3. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
    great thanks!
    Looked into the program....I guess I do restore backup option but if so where does the saved file that I download go on the switch>?
     
    Last edited by delt31, Jul 6, 2018
  4. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
    btw all I'm looking to do is enable the hero sword and shield and tunic in my current save or import this save I found online....I can get the homebrew to load just need to know where to put that save or do this....
     
  5. hrtbrkd

    hrtbrkd Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    first get EdiZon or Checkpoint.
    Then get a copy of your current zelda save. it should look like this from Edizen/Checkpoint on your SD card.

    /root\EdiZon\01007ef00011e000\20180701181826_"Your Name"\0

    in that folder 0 "zero" drop in that game_dat.sav

    now put your SD card back into your switch.

    Run EdiZon, the select "Restore"

    Save 0 "zero" should be the first save i think.

    Just an FYI. if you have multiple saves you will see other folders called "0" "1" "2" "3" "4" and "5"

    Hope this helps..
     
    skipper likes this.
  6. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
    thanks very helpful. The save I got seemed to be way too far in the game. Anyway to just enable the green tunic hero shield and sword on my current save?
     
  7. hrtbrkd

    hrtbrkd Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    go to https://www.marcrobledo.com/savegame-editors/zelda-botw/ and edit your own save instead of downloading someone elses.
     
  8. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
  9. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
    so all items worked except for the master swords - weird it's on my save game per the editor but they are the only things that don't show up in my current game.
     
  10. hrtbrkd

    hrtbrkd Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    the editor has 3 versions of the master sword. try each one and see which one works. i have it and it worked for me.
     
  11. Chipidy

    Chipidy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Canada
    There are many threads that cover things in a tutorial
     
  12. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
    OK - I have a
    I have added all three so maybe that's it... Only can add 1. I'll try pricepr of elimination
     
  13. delt31

    OP delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    United States
    Figured out the issue - I was adding weapons but not to the slots of weapons I've already owned so game didn't recognize. ALL GOOD. This program is great
     
  14. Michita

    Michita Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Japan
    hello,
    can you help me? do you use sx os and install edizon on it? can you help me how, i tried before but nothing happen, it said "No Config for this game was found. Editing is disable."
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Importing, Saves,