Hacking im getting this error on atmosphere uSd: failed to initialize

garryb

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 22, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
62
Country
Iceland
Did you ever open it up and mess around with the unit before?, it looks either the SD adapter reader either is loose or it has stop working assuming you have the exfat driver instead.
nope never i have never disassembled my switch ever and the sd card has always been inside only to transfer my games i connect it to my pc
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,564
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,459
Country
United States
shit that means i have replace the hardware on the switch but for the timebeing isnt there a way i get back to official firmware as i have rcm activated now

If your firmware is higher than the fuse count firmware then you will burn your fuse, you won't be able to do much if the SD card adapter is dead until your replace it.
 

micky johnston

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 12, 2013
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
50
Location
Blackpool
XP
105
Country
United Kingdom
Switch complely off then when you send payload if you can with a faulty sd card hold vol - then the options to change autorcm should appear. Now I don't know if this comes from the as card or the payload that's sent but assuming your getting an atmosphere error you possibly can enter the payload settings
 

mitcha

مجاهد صنديد مقاتل عنيد
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2015
Messages
380
Trophies
0
Location
collo (chullu)
XP
1,259
Country
Algeria
i had this issue in first post , and solved by reinserting the sd card after cleaning the card reader ( never unscrewed the switch )
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
4,455
Country
United States
Cant boot wothout rcm as the machine only shows black screen
If you dont care about burning fuses (you wont be able to downgrade in the future officially) then follow these steps:

1. Push hekate payload
2. Enable autoRCM (even if it's already enabled)
3. Boot to RCM and push hekate again
4. Disable autoRCM
5. Boot normally
6. ???
7. Profit
 

Nonjas

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 16, 2019
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
56
Country
Spain
i had this issue in first post , and solved by reinserting the sd card after cleaning the card reader ( never unscrewed the switch )

I know this is old, but I am having the same issue. How did you clean the micro sd card slot? I'd rather try before opening my switch to change the reader...
 

mitcha

مجاهد صنديد مقاتل عنيد
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2015
Messages
380
Trophies
0
Location
collo (chullu)
XP
1,259
Country
Algeria

Nonjas

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 16, 2019
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
56
Country
Spain
Oh, ok. Thanks for the info. I have tried air blowing now and it seems to be working fine. I'll cross my fingers, as I see that changing the card reader is quite easy, but I can't do that kind of soldering you did. :ohnoes::ohnoes::ohnoes:
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    N @ natedogwoof: i have twilight menu