I really need help! r4i3dsgold!

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by fayleexa^.^, Nov 23, 2013.

  1. fayleexa^.^
    OP

    fayleexa^.^ Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Nov 23, 2013
    Albania
    Okay so everytime I try and upgrade it to v 6.2, it always says check card fail. I have the wood kernel 1.62. My 3ds is v 3.0.0. Oh and its not the latest version of r4i...it doesn't have the rts green thing next to it.
     
  2. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,237
    667
    Oct 22, 2011
    Gambia, The
    Which revision is it:
    [​IMG]
     
  3. boxxy27

    boxxy27 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    May 10, 2008
    Canada
    I have the same problem and mine is revision C...
     
  4. MarkDaPirate

    MarkDaPirate Member

    Newcomer
    17
    0
    Oct 4, 2013
    Im having a similar problem! I have managed to update the r4 card successfully using a ndsl but when i put it in my 3ds xl version 6.2.13 i get an error message telling me to restart the 3ds!? any help? Im guessing my r4i gold card has updated fine as the game picture and title has updated to 'konami digital entertainment'?
     
  5. boxxy27

    boxxy27 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    May 10, 2008
    Canada
    I tried downloading the latest wood firmware (WOOD R4 V1.64) and loaded it onto my memory card. I then proceeded to try and launch the update. It goes to the card check stage and I get the check card fail error. I tried updating the card for 4.5.0 and 6.2.0 and both updates give me the failed card check. Its a pain because I don't have access to a NDSL.
     
  6. longgt

    longgt Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    56
    11
    Sep 9, 2013
    United States
    I have one like this, a revision C Dorasu without white dot :rofl: It appears that it's impossible to upgrade this cart to 6.x ver, i always get check card fail message. I tried it on DSL, DSi, 3DS, but the result's still the same :wtf:
    Luckily, i'm still on fw 4.5, so there's no problem now. But it's suck to bought a cart, then found out it's not able to update :ohnoes: Next time, i think i will get a DSTWO, i had enough with these cheap crap R4i :hateit:
     
  7. fayleexa^.^
    OP

    fayleexa^.^ Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Nov 23, 2013
    Albania
    Revision C
     
  8. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,237
    667
    Oct 22, 2011
    Gambia, The
    Which icon does it have?
     
  9. fayleexa^.^
    OP

    fayleexa^.^ Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Nov 23, 2013
    Albania
    icon?
     
  10. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,237
    667
    Oct 22, 2011
    Gambia, The
    Maybe [​IMG] or [​IMG]
     
  11. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Member
    8,076
    1,933
    Sep 8, 2009
    One's inner self
    How long have you had the card
    and if Rev C and you have had it a while have you opened the card and cut the Line?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    THE LINE MUST BE CUT AFTER YOU HAVE APPLIED the 6.2 Update
     
  12. MarkDaPirate

    MarkDaPirate Member

    Newcomer
    17
    0
    Oct 4, 2013
    I have a rev c card but do i need to cut a line? iv not read about that anywhere?
     
  13. boxxy27

    boxxy27 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    May 10, 2008
    Canada
    I have not cut the line because the instructions say to cut the line AFTER the update. Also my card appears to have a spongebob game on it.
     
  14. fayleexa^.^
    OP

    fayleexa^.^ Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Nov 23, 2013
    Albania
    its the first one
     
  15. fayleexa^.^
    OP

    fayleexa^.^ Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Nov 23, 2013
    Albania

    hm i havent cut the line and i have had it for a while... that seems to be the problem i guess but idk it sounds a bit daunting
     
  16. LurkerA

    LurkerA ㊣New3DS

    Member
    291
    68
    Apr 8, 2010
    United States

    Have you ever done the patch updating(V6.2) successfully for your card?
     
  17. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,237
    667
    Oct 22, 2011
    Gambia, The
    You card isn't updateable: You have a faulty Rev. C.
     
  18. boxxy27

    boxxy27 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    May 10, 2008
    Canada
    No because I am getting the check card fail issue. I double checked my DS and it is actually the Metroid Prime Hunters Demo. I cannot even update it to the 4.5 patch.
     
  19. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,237
    667
    Oct 22, 2011
    Gambia, The
    Seems like you got a faulty one, too. Can you apply any other patch before 4.5?
     
  20. MarkDaPirate

    MarkDaPirate Member

    Newcomer
    17
    0
    Oct 4, 2013
    My card was this [​IMG] but its now saying 'konami digital entertainment' so i guess its updated fine? but its still not booting on my 3ds!! :( do i need to cut the signal line thing??