1. Psychoticgamer92

    OP Psychoticgamer92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    So long story short. I made a nand backup of 6.1.0. My girl updated the system to 6.2.0. So I went in to restore my old nand and boot 0/1 and when I tried to restore the raw nand gpp and I got the error the size is different than the sd card. But the boot 0/1 worked and now my switch wont boot at all. Any fix to this? I can still access rcm.
     
  2. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,134
    Country:
    Australia
    Everyone's girlfriends are doing this a lot lately
     
  3. Psychoticgamer92

    OP Psychoticgamer92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Lmao that's a damn shame because after she did it I just went out and bought her her own switch lmao
     
  4. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep as I have said in other threads nobody ever admits they fucked up its much easier to blame the girlfriend or a little brother.
     
    hamrawk and DayVeeBoi like this.
  5. sansnumen

    sansnumen GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Uh I think you just bricked. FW 6.2 requires 8 burnt fuses, while FW 6.1 requires 7 burnt fuses. You restored FW 6.1. Your switch expected 7 burnt fuses, but saw 8 instead, so it panicked. Can you boot the recovery menu by any chance?
     
  6. Psychoticgamer92

    OP Psychoticgamer92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    I have no problem admitting if I fuck up. Clearly I fucked up resoring boot 0/1
     
  7. comput3rus3r

    comput3rus3r GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,518
    Country:
    United States
    "my girflriend/brother/dog/friend/evil twin/insert anybody else but me here updated to 6.2..."

    somebody did predict this the day 6.2 released. I forgot who though.
     
  8. Psychoticgamer92

    OP Psychoticgamer92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately not. I've tried a few times now.
     
  9. sansnumen

    sansnumen GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    You can still boot your system using Hekate bootloader found here https://github.com/CTCaer/hekate.

    You can use Hekate to boot into a CFW. See if you can get that to work.
     
  10. Psychoticgamer92

    OP Psychoticgamer92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    I tried booting into reinx and I get some package error.
     
  11. sansnumen

    sansnumen GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Does Atmosphere boot?
     
  12. stephrk398

    stephrk398 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    United States
    And a new meme was born. So long to all the uncles working at nintendo.
     
  13. Psychoticgamer92

    OP Psychoticgamer92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Nope I get failed to decrypt the package2 header (master ke"y revision 5)"
     
  14. sansnumen

    sansnumen GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you are using Atmosphere v0.8.1? There was a person with the same issue on the github bug page for Atmosphere, and it seems the issue was fixed for that person.
     
  15. Psychoticgamer92

    OP Psychoticgamer92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    I am using 0.8.1. I used brisket to get my keys on the sd card too
     
  16. sansnumen

    sansnumen GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    The only other things I can think of is that either your boot0/boot1 restore did not work, or your backup of boot/boot1 are themselves corrupted.
     
  17. Psychoticgamer92

    OP Psychoticgamer92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    The console only fucked up after I hit restore boot0/boot1 so I assume that's what messed up the console.
     
  18. bodefuceta

    bodefuceta GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    364
    Country:
    Brazil
    Did you make a backup before restoring? Should be easier to just revert to that and use atmosphere which does support 6.2. If not I think you'll have to go through this guide to get your your firmware back in tact, but you might want to wait someone more knowledgeable to answer.
     
    brickmii82 likes this.
  19. sansnumen

    sansnumen GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    You can try restoring boot0/boot1 again and see if Atmosphere boots. If not, I think that means your boot0/boot1 backup files are corrupted. I don't know what else to tell you.
     
  20. bodefuceta

    bodefuceta GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    364
    Country:
    Brazil
    So you have 6.2 nand but ealier boot0/1, if they're incompatible it's what stopped your console from booting. Since you can't restore the previous nand, you should backup the current one and keep it safe too, maybe you'll need to recover from that.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted