1. Timtodile

    OP Timtodile Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    I have luma3ds installed, and for some reason, it suddenly didn't want me to launch homebrew. Whenever I try to switch the current app, it just doesn't do anything. I am on firmware 11.14, luma is currently at the latest version.
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,487
    Country:
    United States
    Replace your boot.3dsx file with the one in with 10.2.1?
     
  3. Timtodile

    OP Timtodile Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    i tried to do that but nothing changed
     
  4. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,707
    Country:
    Colombia
  5. Stealphie

    Stealphie GBAtemp's Favorite Hat Kid
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1,212
    Country:
    Brazil
  6. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,707
    Country:
    Colombia
    Why exactly? Any particular error or difficulty is happening?

    And what's your actual hacking set (I mean, B9S and/or Luma version, and actual system firmware)?
     
    Last edited by fmkid, Jan 13, 2021
  7. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14,146
    Country:
    United States
    you need to add rosalina when the download play app starts, not when it shows the splash screen.
     
  8. Stealphie

    Stealphie GBAtemp's Favorite Hat Kid
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1,212
    Country:
    Brazil
    Latest luma, latest fw. If i try to use the app you linked, i get the screen "if you are seeing this luma3ds is not configured to load the homebrew launcher" and If i do what it asks (same steps to make Download Play the HB launcher i just get the same screen. And if i do it on Download Play same thing as the op, nothing happens.
     
  9. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,707
    Country:
    Colombia
    Weird... Are you able to open the Rosalina Menu at least? And you have the latest version of Homebrew Menu (the boot.3dsx file) on the root of the SD card?

    Are you using GW or EmuNand perharps?
     
  10. Stealphie

    Stealphie GBAtemp's Favorite Hat Kid
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1,212
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes, I'm able to open rosalina menu and do the steps it asks me. If I hold Select on boot, yes the menu does appear. No, i'm not using GW or EmuNand.
     
  11. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,707
    Country:
    Colombia
    The only explanation to this behaviour is that Luma config.bin wasn't storing changes made on Rosalina Menu (perharps because a kind problem with the SD card, like corrupted files?...). Could you delete that file from the SD card if exists (onto the "luma" folder) and try again?

    On the other hand, when you access to the Luma config menu (pressing SELECT on boot), what exactly does it say in the yellow text on the bottom screen? Just for check
     
    Last edited by fmkid, Jan 14, 2021 at 7:00 AM
    Stealphie likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - launcher, homebrew, launch