Oct 26, 2009

HTML Help? by .:drk_drgn:. at 2:00 PM (717 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. .:drk_drgn:.
    OP

    Member .:drk_drgn:. rawr

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So, I made a site on blogspot for a school project. I made the timeline, sliced it up, and used a generator to make a interactive timeline. IT all works, except there are spaces inbetween the images [​IMG]

    help plz? [​IMG]

    heres my site: thehistoryofbritain.blogspot.com

    heres the code: CODE





















    k thx bai [​IMG]
     
  2. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its not a great fix, but it works. Put all the HTML on one line so after the it will be

    CODE[​IMG][​IMG]

    Its probably best if you do it by hand rather than copying this, I had trouble just pasting it in here.
     
  3. Raki

    Member Raki GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    Germany
    what the hell shall this fix?
    Putting everything in one line messes things up and you'll never find the error
     
  4. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine, but if they are on separate lines it shows the gap, HTML is a PITA sometimes.
     
  5. .:drk_drgn:.
    OP

    Member .:drk_drgn:. rawr

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yesss it works [​IMG] Thanks
     

Share This Page