How to RockBand on Les Paul Controller?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ether2802, Jan 3, 2009.

Jan 3, 2009
  1. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Is there anything we can do to make RockBand 1 and the track packs 1-2 work with the GH controllers, what's the difference in the RockBand2 and AC/DC with the first ones, the apploader, the main.dol what exactly ask for the IOS37 and the USB drivers??? [​IMG]
     
  2. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't know, but I'm gonna look into it. My #1 priority right now, however, is to get Rock Band 2 Customs up and running.
     
  3. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I guess nobody is really insterested in this XD..!!!
     
  4. Zarkz

    Member Zarkz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    King Taco
    Country:
    United States
    thats because Rock Band 2 came out, and it has more and better songs. So no one really gives a crap about RB1
     
  5. kytran

    Member kytran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Canada
    that and the fact that it has more options and you can use the GH stuff on RB2 [​IMG]

    why downgrade [​IMG]


    Posts merged

    that and the fact that it has more options and you can use the GH stuff on RB2 [​IMG]

    why downgrade [​IMG]
     
  6. Arek1985

    Newcomer Arek1985 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    now if customs are figured out quickly I'm sure we may see a rockband 1 rockband 2 custom lol. (wow too much rockband). Or when customs are figured out I'm sure someone will port rb1 to rb2's format. Look at guitar hero 1-2 and the 80's all ported to GHIII for the Wii. Even rockband 1 and 2 saw ports to GHIII. So if customs work out we could see potential of unlimited editions of rockband 2. *Rockband 2 Guitar Hero 2 edition i await you lol).
     

Share This Page