How to region free wads?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kokiri_link, Apr 8, 2009.

Apr 8, 2009

How to region free wads? by kokiri_link at 6:34 PM (4,151 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. kokiri_link
    OP

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Halp? What is the best tool to make wads region free, or patch them to pal? Cheers.
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow you posted 2 identical threads 7 minutes apart.
     
  3. jamisonf

    Newcomer jamisonf Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    You did double post, anyway... preloader's .28 would do this, enable the option region free channels.
     
  4. Muyfa666

    Member Muyfa666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Country:
    Sweden
    Use "Freethewads" to region free just about any wad. This will only allow you to run the wads thou. Video mode will still be a problem for you. For exemple: If your system is PAL, your region free NTSC wads will display in 50hz PAL and lag alot. You can change the systems video mode to NTSC to get by this, but then your PAL games won't work.
     
  5. jamisonf

    Newcomer jamisonf Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    If your referring to channel wads for HDD loading serach for bnrbandit, it has a custom template to force PAL or NTSC....
     

Share This Page