how to let miskura work

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by coolness, Oct 23, 2010.

Oct 23, 2010

how to let miskura work by coolness at 12:03 AM (1,349 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i found a way to let miskura work on your acekard 2i (akaio 1.8.1)
    download azur0wind his R4 start
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=222243
    download M3 NineTail
    http://gbatemp.net/t257165-m3-ninetail?
    do not forget that you need akaio 1.8.1

    copy the _rpg and waio.nds,R4 start files and misakura.nds and _system_ to your sd card

    1.start R4 start
    2.start waio.nds
    3.start misakura.nds
    4.and welcome [​IMG]
    i`m trying this with R4i RTS but don`t load and kaura also don`t load
    EDIT:R4 start reuploaded
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=25N6UQ47

    hope this was help full [​IMG]
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    o.0 The M3Sakura that is with the Ninetails is the dldi version or it was extracted and made into the dldi version...Supposing it is all correct, I think you can just load it from AKAIO...why go through the trouble of setting up M3Sakura when there is Moonshell2 anyways o.0 (MS2 is always awesome xD)?

    btw, the dldi M3Sakura is pretty much just a media player. It's not like it will load games (I think it can load homebrew...so theoretically, it might be able to load via inilink...but once again, there isn't much difference between M3Sakura and MS2).
     
  3. chrisrlink

    Member chrisrlink Rouge Temper

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Location:
    Unova
    Country:
    United States
    one problem the link for r4start is down
     
  4. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    at first i don`t knowing what your saying [​IMG]
    but now i get it
    (my english is getting better [​IMG] )
     
  5. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    reuploaded the R4 start [​IMG]
     
  6. KevFan

    Member KevFan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Ireland
    tried it and it works but can't load commercial roms as expected
    and one more thing, you need to copy the system folder from M3 NineTail to your micro sd to get it to work
     
  7. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    havent i set that in my guide
    and yea to bad it don`t load commercial roms [​IMG]
     
  8. KevFan

    Member KevFan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Ireland
    nope not really you said _system_ not system
    the _system_ folder in M3 NineTail is for R4iRTS not misakura
     
  9. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    If all you're doing is getting it to run, and not load commercial ROMs, isn't the system folder and misakura.nds enough?
     
  10. .psyched

    Member .psyched GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    France
    Isn't it kinda useless than?
     
  11. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    It's cool that (mi)Sakura runs on AK... but beyond that, pretty much useless.
     
  12. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,741
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Personally I am sticking with MAIO, it's pretty much the same as this really.
     
  13. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    xD This thing is really similar to when it was way back in the days when Moonshell2 was still behind the M3Sakura and there was the cracked dldi version of M3Sakura floating around (at that time, I thought it was awesome...now I have moved on to moonshell2 as it should be xD)
     
  14. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i`m just sharing this news with everyone because no one have found this that it loads on AK no one is happy with this :S
    only twiztidsinz is interested
     

Share This Page