How to delete ROMS from CycloDS

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by nodii, Sep 10, 2009.

Sep 10, 2009

How to delete ROMS from CycloDS by nodii at 3:26 AM (1,537 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. nodii
    OP

    Newcomer nodii Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi everyone.

    Can anyone tell me how to delete NDS Roms from my CycloDS without having to plug the MicroSD card into my PC?

    Currently I have to take the MicroSD card out of my NDS and then plug it into my PC and then delete the ROMS from the MicroSD card.

    Can't I just delete the ROMS through the CycloDS like the AceKard 2i?

    Thanks very much.
     
  2. Maybe

    Member Maybe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    no

    ps: can someone tell me how to charge my nds without plugging it in? everytime I want to charge it I have to find my charger, plug it in the wall, then plug the other end in my ds.

    Thanks very much.
     
  3. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, there is no option in the CycloDS GUI to delete files. I've been requesting this feature for a long time now on the TC forums. You're only recourse is to use a 3rd-party homebrew to delete files from it directly.

    The only 2 I know of are DSOrganize and DualSlotBrowser. Personally, I use DualSlotBrowser since DSOrganize can possibly corrupt your microSD.

    DualSlotBrowser is kinda wonky to use, but it works and I've NEVER corrupted my SD with it. Technically, DualSlotBrowser is supposed to be able to look at the files on both your slot1 and slot2 cart.....it worked with my old Supercard slot2, but not my M3 slot2. It's possible that I need to DLDI patch it for the M3.

    If there are any other homebrew apps that can delete files from the SD without having to plug it in to a PC, I'd like to know what they are.
     
  4. nodii
    OP

    Newcomer nodii Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks very much mate. [​IMG]
     
  5. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    DSLinux can easily do it with the "rm" command. However, I'd make sure you have slot-2 RAM before using it.
     
  6. setya5785

    Member setya5785 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Indonesia
    or use moonshell 2 [​IMG]
    just remember to create "dustbox" folder on root folder
    to delete a file, highlight a file, press start button for a while, confirm file delete.
    then browse dustbox (kinda like recycle bin), delete the file again for a permanment delete
     
  7. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't work for me. If I try to delete anything from the dustbin, it says something like "Files in the trash bin must be removed from PC".
     
  8. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    after deleting and it's moved to dustbox just delete it again in the folder dustbox
     
  9. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    I just said that it doesn't work. If I delete a file then go to the dustbox to delete it again, I get this exact message:

    File-Delete Error Dialog
    Please delete files within the Trash folder from Windows.

    I can't delete them a second time from within the dustbox folder, it just gives me that message.
     

Share This Page