How Screwed Am I

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by thatone313, Oct 7, 2009.

1. thatone313
    OP

thatone313 Member

Newcomer
    Oct 2, 2009
    United States
    Ok so Im a NOOB and i used the nabster92 guide and xzxero guide to f -up. Im not bricked (at least i think im not) but when i ran the TBR my HBC channel got inverted. Nab shot me a link (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=182894) and xzxero told me to install wad IOS36-64-v3094. So since he had all the stuff neatly packaged he downloaded his installer and started following his program (with hbc still inverted) after i installed all the wads and nothing happened i stopped at the preloader( since it wasn't on the sd card) . So now i go back to the link and try the first option, doesnt work. so then i use the method to install wad ISO36v 1042 (which now that i think about it may have been a downgrade since i was at 5890) and then installed ISO61v 4890. once i exited...... black screen. So Now what the hell do i do. I can still play games but if i go to hbc i get the black screen if i go to the sd card and try in load the boot.dol i get the black screen and have to shut the wii off and restart. So can i format and start over or have i truly f'd up????

2. uimy

uimy Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 22, 2008
    United States
    Can you get bannerbomb + hackmii to work? if so I'd install bootmii to boot2 do a nand backup and then maybe try DOP-IOS or something to get you back in working order via bannerbomb.

3. xzxero

xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

Jul 18, 2008
    United States
    SB
    why did you install the wad's?
    your supposed to uninstall them.

4. thatone313
    OP

thatone313 Member

Newcomer
    Oct 2, 2009
    United States
    I was attempting to follow your guide and your advice to fix my inverted HBC. Ill try bannerbomb again but if that doest work whats my next step?

5. xzxero

xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

Jul 18, 2008
    United States
    SB