1. mrdrew_champloo

    OP mrdrew_champloo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running Gen D-3 Prometheus. How would I go about changing disks when I get to the end of one. I'm playing Final Fantasy VIII.
     
  2. Jax

    Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,135
    Country:
    Portugal
    Doesn't it usually ask to save the game before the disc switching message appear?
     
  3. mrdrew_champloo

    OP mrdrew_champloo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I can't remember. It's been so long since I've last played this game.
     
  4. Jax

    Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,135
    Country:
    Portugal
    All I know is that if it asks you to save the game, you do it, and all you have to do next is load the next disc iso.
     
  5. mrdrew_champloo

    OP mrdrew_champloo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Alrighty. Thanks! I love this forum.
     
  6. T-hug

    T-hug Always like this.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    10,575
    Press the Home Button and select the next disc when the game prompts for it.
     
  7. Jamio88

    Jamio88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    if you are playing from the PSN store then just press the PS button and select the next disc.

    if you are playing from a converted PSX game (as in 1 eboot per disc) then just save, open the next disc eboot and load the save data (this is how I orignally played FFVII).

    I always recommend downloading PSN-PSX games though, they are just overall easier to use and you can customize the controls. Just be sure to download both the game eboot & the activation file (can't remember the actual name, but you need it to trick the PSP into thinking you bought the game).
     
  8. xist

    xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,859
    Country:
    You can customise the controls on any PSX eboot....doesn't matter if it's from the PSN or not.
     
  9. Shabutie78

    Shabutie78 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
    also, PSN PSX dumps work perfectly without the need for a POPsloader. so they work on any CFW/LCFW.
     
  10. Jamio88

    Jamio88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    oh my bad, I don't remember being able to do that with my sef-converted PSX games, granted its been years though (only had my 3001 for about a month and my llast PSP was over 2 years ago)

    The fact that PSN-PSX will work reguardless of OFW/CFW is a huge "selling" point for me though. Even though I do have CFW, it is just kind of like a "saftey net" I guess. Just reassuring to know that no matter what happens I can still play them.

    Now if only Ehrighez would get a PSN release.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - switch, disks,