How do I run Samurai Warriors 3 ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Red Joker, Sep 17, 2012.

Sep 17, 2012
  1. Red Joker
    OP

    Newcomer Red Joker GBATEMPer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    GBATEMP
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hey guys, sorry if this kind of topic is already posted, but I already search everywhere.

    I can't seem get SW 3 on my Wii to work. My Wii is a region changed Korean Wii (great....) 4.1U. Yes, it's a perfect burn of DVD9. I tried to run it in Disc Channel and [​IMG] NeoGamma R6 IOS249 (Rev 19).
    I also have NeoGamma R9 (Beta 11) but I am not sure if it stable or not. I'm not good at installing
    backup launchers. My Disc Channel is stable enough to run many new games.
    I can't make this game to run on Disc Channel or on NeoGamma.
    Do I need to update my NeoGamma? If so,

    Any help would be appreciated. :)
     
  2. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,736
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    A syscheck would be appreciated, people gotta know your IOS setup. Out of curiousity, why not USB loading? Burning DVD's seems so unnecessary on the Wii... :P

    Did you try using other IOS'es (Namely HERMES - 222 and 223)? Are there any config options selected at all in Neogamma for this game?
     
  3. SoraK05

    Member SoraK05 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Kenya
    With burned Dual Layer discs, they are somewhat more difficult to read than factory pressed Dual Layers as well as DVDs (pressed or burned).
    To get them to read comfortably, one has to adjust the power of the lens on the Wii DVD Drive, making it stronger but reducing its lifespan in the long term.

    http://www.teamcyclo...262&postcount=3
    This will guide you to adjust the POT of the Wii's DVD Drive.

    Hope that helps.. :)
     
  4. Red Joker
    OP

    Newcomer Red Joker GBATEMPer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    GBATEMP
    Country:
    Indonesia
    @Foxi4 :
    Did you mean IOSes in my Wii?
    It's IOS 4,9,11-15,17,20-22,28,30,31,33-38,40,41,43,45,46,50,52,53,55,56,60,70,249,250,and 254.
    Out of curiousity, what's the difference between Hermes' and Waninkoko's IOS? I used Waninkoko's if I'm right.
    I use IOS 249 in my Neogamma R6 since I can't change the IOS. Never used my NeoGamma R9 but thinking to update it.
    I don't have an USB big enough to put SW 3.

    @SoraK05 :
    Thanks, but I'm not brave to configure the Wii.
     

Share This Page