How do I patch NDS ROMS?!?!?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by JaJaJackson, Sep 4, 2009.

Sep 4, 2009

How do I patch NDS ROMS?!?!? by JaJaJackson at 8:41 PM (23,501 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. JaJaJackson
    OP

    Newcomer JaJaJackson Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Noob question, I know...but I seriously can't figure it out. The two guides I read didn't make much sense, and some other people just give me a link to the download. I dunno what to do. I have the patch and the original rom but I don't know what to do. Please help.
     
  2. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which patch are you trying to use exactly? ppf? if so, use the ppf-o-matic.(google)
     
  3. dragonbladerxx1

    Member dragonbladerxx1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
  4. JaJaJackson
    OP

    Newcomer JaJaJackson Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I mean patch as in get the translated patch to affect the ROM
     
  5. dragonbladerxx1

    Member dragonbladerxx1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    oh so you want to patch a particular game?
    Come on, more details!
     
  6. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Most patches are ppf, so google the ppf-o-matic.
     
  7. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    You'll need to be a bit more specific when you're saying you want to translate-patch a game...
     
  8. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,077
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does this patch not come with a readme file? They usually do.
     
    EMP Knightmare likes this.
  9. robgraves

    Newcomer robgraves Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
  10. KingdomBlade

    Member KingdomBlade Blade v3+ (I R SHMEXY)

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    Location:
    In Vulpes' Fur
    Country:
    Philippines
    It depends. Some are command line versions, where you open a bat file. Some are PPF with PPF-o-Matic. Some are XDelta Patches. Some are GUI patches. Some have .NET programs. Altogether, there are many different ways. Maybe you could post a link to the patch you are trying to use.
     
  11. Chazpelo

    Newcomer Chazpelo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    they are ISO patcher
     
  12. EMP Knightmare

    Member EMP Knightmare Fixing GBATemp's Feng Shui Engine (using Win XP)

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    644
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Lunar IPS patcher always worked for me ^_^
     

Share This Page