how do i load covers?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by integra93ls, Mar 2, 2011.

Mar 2, 2011

how do i load covers? by integra93ls at 7:15 PM (6,762 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. integra93ls
    OP

    Newcomer integra93ls Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    i have a softmodded wii.
    i use wii backup manager to load games onto usb hd. when i click on title it shows the game covers but when i hook up to wii the covers dont show says no image. i have the cfg usb loader.
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    setup your wii's internet connection, just dont update when prompted!
    once thats setup, pick a game in CFG usb loader, choose options, choose download cover, and boom!
    it'll automatically DL the cover and place in your SD card.
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    or instead of downloading all your covers for a second time, you can just move\copy them from their current location to where cfg usb loader expects them
    SD\USB:\usb-loader\covers\2d\
    SD\USB:\usb-loader\covers\3d\
    SD\USB:\usb-loader\covers\full\

    or, instead of moving your covers around, u can use the configurator for configurable usb-loader (u will find it here: SD\USB:\usb-loader\configurator.exe or something like that), start it, when asked to load files, say yes, then find the field with the cover paths, change them to where ever u currently have them saved, and then before exiting, click the 'install all files' button (or something like that) in the bottom right corner to save your changes.
     
  4. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    BTW does no one ever read the readme's anymore? the readme text files usually have any info you need for the app in them and I know that CFG's readme has the info in it so for the sake of not seeming like an idiot read these files next time.
     
  5. integra93ls
    OP

    Newcomer integra93ls Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    thanks will try. and yes i have read around and no where does it say anything about loading covers.
    i thought in the wii backup manager would load them onto my usb hd since they are in the manager.
     
  6. integra93ls
    OP

    Newcomer integra93ls Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    still cant get it to work/
    i have all the covers in a folder on my desktop. they r in png format.
    when i load new games onto the wiibackup manager the games go in fine and download. then if i click a game the cover will show up but when im done and hook up to wii they dont show up. how do i get them to the hd?
     
  7. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    did you not try what I said?

    1 - setup your wii's internet connection, just dont update when prompted!
    2 - once thats setup, pick a game in CFG usb loader, choose options, choose download cover, and boom!
    3 - it'll automatically DL the cover and place in your SD card.
     
  8. integra93ls
    OP

    Newcomer integra93ls Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    did not try that. is there another way besides hooking up to the net
     
  9. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    go to
    http://wiitdb.com/, goto Weekly 3D Covers, choose the regions needed, and put this entire unzipped file onto your SD or HD in a folder called covers.
     
  10. fig2k4

    Member fig2k4 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    758
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All you have to do is set your cover folder in WBM..

    [​IMG]

    Then use "Sync and download" from the covers menu on the drive tabs. If the covers exist in the cache, they'll be copied from there, otherwise they'll be downloaded.

    Not really rocket surgery is it? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page