How do I know which Wiiflow to use?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nastysoda, Jun 27, 2010.

Jun 27, 2010
  1. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    How much modding have you done? What cIOS's did you install?
     
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,167
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow
     
  4. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I ran multi-mod manager and isntalled what xzxero's guide says http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XO1u5ARoJ8Q...player_embedded

    also did this
    6) Restart your Nintendo Wii and then Re-run Homebrew Channel and load 'cIOS38-rev14 Installer'. Choose IOS36 and press A and then choose 'WAD Install' and press A.
     
  5. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  6. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    the guide i was directed to first screwed me up pretty good. Is it safe to change the cIOS again?
     
  7. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You can overwrite cios as much as you want. Use this guide.
     
  8. nastysoda
    OP

    Newcomer nastysoda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Riley I do not see in that guide were it says what rev the cIOS is, I did use that guide and run the multi-mod manager and do everything it says with that. I tried 223 and 249 wiiflows but both are jsut black screening after i launch from the homebrew channel
     
  9. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Then the cIOS installer didn't complete correctly. Run the cIOSX installer (select IOS36, and then IOS38)
     
  10. muck chucker

    Member muck chucker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Ate you getting an error message when you run the installer. Maybe you haven't got rid of the stub ios's use the guide(sticky) in the main
    page that will get you everything you need.
     

Share This Page