How can I update to 3.4?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Omgwtfisthat, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009
  1. Omgwtfisthat
    OP

    Member Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Australia
    Well I fucked around witht hat softmii package today and it was a shitload of fuck. I wanna update to 3.4. This will keep my HBC but will remove cioscorp right?
     
  2. ndstuff

    Member ndstuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Poland
    If you are on 3.2 consider updating to 3.3E its quite good.
     
  3. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You'd need to use a game disc with the 3.4 update.

    There's no real reason to remove cioscorp, though. I dunno why you're trying to.
     
  4. MightyMouse

    Member MightyMouse GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    AntiSoftMii
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i wouldnt recommended 3.4 to be honest dude.

    3.4 = no corpcios / no preloader / no region free

    i would recommend installing cios249 rev 9 , making sure you have homebrew channel installed.

    and upgrading to 4.0 and you can still retain all features including corpcios and preloader.

    make sure you follow one of the guides around here and update using waninkoko's tool
     
  5. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Usually prople brick their wii when trying to remove stuff to be honest - they always seem to pick a system file and delete it and bang goes their wii - if it dont do any harm let it there.

    Waninkokos iso downgrader also lets you update so you can pick the 3.4 and install that - it was on his site , not sure if it still is , but ill be doing up a new pack soon and it will be in it.
     
  6. Sebastian25

    Member Sebastian25 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    i already have a modchip installed, and I want my original IOS's back. I accidentally installed CIOSCORP. besides the smart ass comments on which one is better, can someone please respond with something useful like what is the most definite way to restore the Wii so that in the future IOS's are intact and unmodified.
     
  7. Omgwtfisthat
    OP

    Member Omgwtfisthat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks guys, but I am trying to get my brother's wii back to how it was before I touched this evil extra stuff. (It was 3.3e with HBC and Backup Launcher installed)

    EDIT Well guys I used Any region change and installed 3.2e without that korean disc/starfall hacks thing
    Backups wont read in disc channel anymore and I have removed preloader
    Does that mean cIOSCORP is gone now? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page