Homebrew Wifi Not Working

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by MutatedGamer, Dec 29, 2009.

Dec 29, 2009

Homebrew Wifi Not Working by MutatedGamer at 9:57 PM (3,216 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. MutatedGamer
    OP

    Newcomer MutatedGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    i am trying to use NDS backup with wifi. Now, at first it would say cant connect. Then it would be stuck on connecting. I tried another NDS homebrew that uses wifi, and it keeps repeating Connecting Via WFC data
    Assocstatus Searching.

    Any ideas? D:
     
  2. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    try using a normal rom first to see if THAT connects? then we can take a step from there?
    Im also assuming that you have set UP a wifi access point from a wireless router or such other device to the NDS?
     
  3. MutatedGamer
    OP

    Newcomer MutatedGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    i can connect to my wireless router fine in WFC settings just fine. I always get connection sucesfull.
     
  4. MutatedGamer
    OP

    Newcomer MutatedGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    confirmed mario kart ds working onine
     
  5. MutatedGamer
    OP

    Newcomer MutatedGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
  6. marijom

    Newcomer marijom Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Sweden
    Same problem has two new DS Light with DSTT
    When running "NDS Wi-Fi Backup Tool to 0.31f"
    the only answer i get is

    Connecting for Accesspoint

    Can't connect with the Access Point of Wifi
    Please confirm the Wifi setting
    (A):Confirm

    I used Pokemon to setup Wi-Fi and when running pokemon the NDS receaves a adress from the router but not when running the "NDS Wi-Fi Backup Tool to 0.31f" or its ftp conterpart "NDS Backup Tool FTPd 011" no log entry of any activity at all.

    twice i have got passed the access point message but then I gets a ftp error message instead before the smallftpd console reacts, the user activity on the console comes after the errormessage.

    its like his not waiting long enough to perform the task before giving up.

    Is there any other Homebrew Wi-Fi software with better error reporting in that i can try
     
  7. marijom

    Newcomer marijom Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Sweden
    Somewhere else in this forum I read that NDS Homebrew has a general problem with Wi-Fi and they suggested trying manual settings. I think this was on a buzzy collage network but I'm on a non buzzy home network.

    To make a long story short. I still cant use "NDS Wi-Fi Backup Tool" but I'm able to use "NDS Backup Tool FTPd" still with problems, but I'm able to connect more often then not. "NDS Backup Tool FTPd" acting as a ftp-server and echo all requested commands so i can atleast see when they dont understand each other any more and retry
     
  8. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I believe that some of the Wifi backup needs to have the router broadcast the id (SSID). See if that helps.
     
  9. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
  10. maddpiratekidd

    Newcomer maddpiratekidd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem using Acekard2i with akaio

    Sometimes it connects with my DSi but has connection stability problems and on my dslite it just flat out refuses to connect.

    Everything but homebrew works fine

    Ooh and on that note, to get it to connect on my DSi i have to mash random buttons while it says connecting via wfc data or it sits there for a good 45 seconds then says could not connect!

    the brew in this case is sylphds, but its not the only brew doing this to me.
     

Share This Page