Homebrew Homebrew 10.7.0

viv

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi I have a 2ds on 10.7.0-32 and I'm wondering how I could homebrew it. I definitely can't get access to a version of Cubic Ninja. I could probably borrow a friend's copy of OOT but I won't see them for a couple of weeks. Is there any way to bypass the "Update to use internet browser" message and get access to browserhax? That would be ideal. Thanks (I am a noob sorry if I am saying something that is obviously impossible or something)

metroid maniac

An idiot with an opinion
Trophies
XP
Country
Is there any way to bypass the "Update to use internet browser" message and get access to browserhax?

No.

I could probably borrow a friend's copy of OOT but I won't see them for a couple of weeks.

That works if you have a way to modify the save file on the cartridge, like a save dongle or an already hacked console.

zac122

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you happen to have smilebasic installed, then you're in luck. No need to use the browser. Check out "basicsploit". If you don't have that installed already, then I guess you're SOL until you can borrow your friend's copy of oot. Remember though that oot is a secondary exploit and can only be installed with another system, or something like powersaves.

Edit: btw if you don't have a powersaves/another system with homebrew already installed check out freakyforms deluxe. It's cheaper than a powersaves, at least at my local Gamestop. Not sure about any other stores though, might be different around the world.

Last edited by zac122,
D

Deleted User

DO_NOT_UPDATE.
Just follow this guide and everything will be okay.
You'll need some way to access homebrew, the guide covers that too.
Just don't update.

Last edited by ,

zac122

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
DO_NOT_UPDATE.
Just follow this guide and everything will be okay.
You'll need some way to access homebrew, the guide covers that too.
Just don't update.