HELPPPPPPPPPPPPP:(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tinterneter, Oct 20, 2009.

Oct 20, 2009

HELPPPPPPPPPPPPP:( by tinterneter at 3:27 PM (1,140 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. tinterneter
    OP

    Newcomer tinterneter Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey there!. I have tryed loads of times to install wads,
    "i was on firmware 3.2E" it would not install wads then either. I always get the error i updated my wii to a custom firmware i found on gbatemp.net.
    Its 4.2E firmware but without the blockers crap or anything. it was a safe updater i can load neogamma loader it works perfect.
    I just recently tried ghost busters ntsc i have a pal console, it worked with gamma but i tryed super smash bros, i get disc error or i try load with gamma it just crashes my wii so maybe i need a CIOS. I have a wiikey2 chip installed but i want to run ntsc games to cos i have a pal console.

    would really appreciate some help please thanks! [​IMG]
     
  2. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    What is your question?
    Are you trying to play original or backup games? Are you just trying to tell your "hacking" story? What's the purpose of this thread? Did you read the sticky threads? Why didn't you post in the Noob paradise?
     
  3. wiimii

    Member wiimii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    U.k
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    think he means neogamma wont boot ssbb , or even boot from disc channel . not sure on this one mate sorry
     
  4. tinterneter
    OP

    Newcomer tinterneter Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry. im trying to install CIOS 's but i always get a error. Im trying to play backups and the only game i cant play is SSBB:( i need help because i always get the error cios error ret 2011 when trying to use cios installers or when i try to install wad files

    Thankyou for the reply rob.

    Posts merged

    Sorry. im trying to install CIOS 's but i always get a error. Im trying to play backups and the only game i cant play is SSBB:( i need help because i always get the error cios error ret 2011 when trying to use cios installers or when i try to install wad files

    Thankyou for the reply rob.
     
  5. tinterneter
    OP

    Newcomer tinterneter Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why did that post duplicate? i only clicked it once hmmm.
     
  6. wiimii

    Member wiimii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    U.k
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have any cios installed , i cant remember correctly but back when my wii was at 3.2 i installed cios 249 then cios 38 rev 13 or sum shit but im not sure if you have to be on 3.2 to install them . Maybee you need to downgrade and then install cios as you say you are on 4.2 .

    However im not sure you can downgrade from 4.2 , maybee someone else can clear this up ?

    Wiimii
     
  7. Reboot

    Member Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think theres ever a good reason to downgrade these days, usually ends up bad. Follow the guides on here and look for steps you missed.
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    theres isnt a reasn to downgrade anymore

    follow my guide to get cIOS installed
     

Share This Page