HELP!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by powerfull Tails, Sep 21, 2010.

Sep 21, 2010

HELP! by powerfull Tails at 3:45 AM (2,269 Views / 0 Likes) 28 replies

  1. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    i put akio on the root of my micro sd for my ackared 2i and when i start up my ds i get

    a blank simble when i have to tuch to lunch the game.


    when i start the ackared 2i i get a whight screen..

    HELP!
     


  2. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    First, learn to spell correctly. You look like you're a git. And yes, I'm basing my opinion solely on *THIS* post. I might answer one of your other posts and not remember your spelling errors. It is AKAIO or Akaio depending on who you talk to, not akio, symbol not simble, touch not tuch, launch not lunch, Acekard not ackared, and white not whight.

    Second, a blank symbol where? Have you formatted your SD card with the Panasonic tool? What version of AKAIO are you using? What version of DSi/DSXL firmware are you using?
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
  4. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    hold on.


    i need ANOTHER ACKEARD!

    (put head down)

    i spent 30 dollars on it!

    can i use a r4 instend?


    someone please tell me i can use a r4.....

    (starts to panic)
     
  5. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. You can use ANY card -AND- a DS Phat/Lite to fix your AceKard.
    You cannot do it with only a DSi though.

    You grab the 1.4 or 1.4.1 update files.
    Put the "L" version onto the GOOD card and run it.
    When it says to swap cards, put the BAD AK2i in and continue.


    I did the 1.4.1 AK2i upgrade from my R4, just because.
    Worked flawlessly.
     
  6. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    thank you so much!
     
  7. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    sorry for the double post.

    when i try to unbrik my card (at the part where i have to inert my ackared)

    i take out my r4 and put in my acekard 2i

    i press B

    and it says..

    R4DSI FIRMWHERE UPDATE(141)

    CHIP ID:0fc2 HW:8181

    put i put in my ackeared..what did i do wrong?
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Put the ak2ifw_update_141_DSL.nds on your GOOD card.
    Put your GOOD card into the NDS Phat/Lite and run ak2ifw_update_141_DSL.nds.
    Eject the GOOD card and put in the BAD AK2i, then press B.
    At the screen that says all the card info, press START to flash your AK2i.
    Let it sit until it says:
    Turn off your DS and then back on.
    That's it.
     
  9. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    k il try that.

    EDIT: the un bricking progress is staying at zero.

    and my ak2i's chip id is 0fc2 HW:8181.

    the progress is not moving.



    no butttons work.

    i have no choice but to power off my ds lite.


    the unbricking file is on the root of my r4.
     
  10. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    EDIT 2:

    in case this helps

    im using a ds lite with a acekard 2i

    2 GB kingston micro sd

    and AceKard All-In-One (AK-AIO) v1.7.1
     
  11. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Try leaving the MicroSD card out of the AK2i.
    Leave the DS plugged in and give it a few minutes.


    btw, I have the same Chip & HWID as you.
     
  12. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    ok il try that
     
  13. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    MEGA EDIT.

    same chip id (0fc2 HW: 0181)

    update still at zero!

    buttons do nothing...


    again...i have no choice but to turn of my ds..


    really the progress is stuck at zero!


    BIG EDIT: progress now at 5!

    how long will it take?
     
  14. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Just give it time. If it takes 30 minutes, it's going to take 30 minutes.
    It SHOULD only take 2~5 min, but where yours is bricked, it could be longer.
     
  15. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    EDIT: oh its stuck again....i might leave my ds on all night.....

    if this fails I REALLY NEED A ACKARED 2 EXSPERT TO ALSO TRY AND HELP ME.

    seriously this is starting to tick me off (my acekard not working)

    my r4 was way easier on me.


    EDIT: is it possible i got a dead acekard 2i?

    i got a big feeling im going to bed without trying my ackared tonight,

    its still stuck on 5

    EDIT! ITS NOW 10%

    progress is slow. maby by tomorrow my ackared will work (that is if my r4 does not freeze....)
     
  16. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    i should probably leave my ds on all night.

    i have my r4 to play with while i weight....



    if i run into any troubles il give you a holler twiztidsinz

    but for now i think it should sit over night and do its thing

    i really appreciate your help.
     
  17. Black_Knight_666

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    PLEASE.. learn spell properly! what are you, 11? :/
     
  18. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    the unbrick did not work.

    any on got a idea why? the present was at 100...

    still when i loaded up my acekard2i and got a white screen.
     
  19. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Just send it back, something is wrong with it. Obviously if reflashing didn't work then there must be something else wrong with it hardware wise.
     
  20. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    IM NOT GIVING UP!

    im trying again.

    if this helpsa any one heres a photo


    im re doing it with ym micro cd in the ackared
     

Share This Page