HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!&

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Langin, Mar 20, 2009.

Mar 20, 2009

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!& by Langin at 2:24 PM (1,309 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oke I have the backup loader installed on my wii and it works but now the problem: I have 2 games fire emblem and star wars the clone wars fire emblem works perfect!

    but star wars is not working the gamma loader says error cant read dvd [​IMG] or something like that
    now bout star wars Ive downloaded it with torent(fire emblem too) but Ive downloaded the torrent from espalwii and I used img burn to burn the image!
    fire emblem was in parts but star wars wasnt! [​IMG]

    I hope someone can help me!
     
  2. ekolimits

    Member ekolimits GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    N.J.
    Country:
    United States
    did you check the compatibility thread?
    not all games work on the backup loader
     
  3. Cygoku

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    Helping you with warez is against the rule. Tho, you might able to find something about your "something like that" problem with the search button.

    Cygoku
     
  4. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the comp list says decryted but what tha hell is that?
     
  5. Cmurda187

    Member Cmurda187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    The depths of HELL
    Country:
    United States
    Decrypted means patched. But I don't think anyone uses that method anymore. All backups are burned 1:1 now. If it doesn't work with gamma then try softchip or softmii. And remember that search and google are your friends. [​IMG]
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The compatibility of Gamma and SoftChip should be the same now(hopefully...) except Gamma's support for decrypted discs. Decrypted means that the disc only contains the data partition of the game(so it's missing the update partition) and the partition is already decrpyted so the Wii doesn't have to decrypt it. This format was used by the leaked loader from Waninkoko and you should let that format die. What does a difference in compatibility is the used cIOS, try rev7 and/or rev8.
     
  7. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DONT TRY SOFMII IT WILL BRICK YOUR WII!
     
  8. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    is that really true?! I want to play star wars jezus crist wat must I do install softmii or something else?

    the ones who want to help help ma on msn: castlevania_guy@live.nl
     
  9. BMasterP

    Member BMasterP GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    DOESBURG
    Country:
    Netherlands
    never mind that guy flaming softmii. jst go to softmiiorg and download and install, you can try miiwii too, cos it has the nice cioscorp v2 pack and the new cios36 rev8.

    searcxh for mii wii on this forum, there is a thread.

    and to swf3 stop your flaming, i never ever bricked one wii using softmii, and i modded a lot of consoles. if you can't follow the guide don't blame the softmii guide.
     
  10. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oke but can I play then star wars the clone wars is my question? [​IMG]
     
  11. BMasterP

    Member BMasterP GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    DOESBURG
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ├žos there is no wii game the softmods won't play. at least i know of none.
     
  12. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Really to me it just sounds like it's a bad burn. I suggest trying to burn the game a second time before doing anything as extreme as installing softmii
     
  13. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hmmm I need then much dvds! but I used img burn...
    I know I am really a n00b in this!
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Check if you use the correct cIOS. I'm serious!

    And check if you use DVD-Rs or DVD+Rs. DVD+Rs need to be bitsetted to dvd-rom.
     
  15. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    wii power: i can play fire emblem tahts backupd and Iam using DVD-r 1-16X speed
     
  16. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you can play 1 or 100 backups this doesn't mean you have the rev7 cIOS, it just means you have a compatible cIOS installed. Get SoftChip, load IOS249 with it and look what it says which revison your IOS249 is.
     
  17. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ive used the tutrial of dj taz to install that gamma thingy
     

Share This Page