Help with WMP 11

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by jumpman17, Dec 11, 2006.

Dec 11, 2006

Help with WMP 11 by jumpman17 at 7:11 PM (979 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. jumpman17
    OP

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, the new Windows Media Player 11 is horrible just like Internet Explorer 7.

    First question: How do I get the menu on the right to show again where it shows your list of files you are playing. I closed it somehow and now I can't get it to show again.

    Second question: For IE7, since the day I installed it, every time I click a new tab or something opens in a new tab, IE automatically closes. What the crap?

    Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i didnt think people still used WMP or IE [​IMG]
     
  3. Qpido

    Member Qpido Call me Q.

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    Netherlands
    THANK GOD I'M NOT ALONE.

    AWFULL
    JUST AWFULL.

    I hate it, It's gotten a major downgrade.

    EDIT:
    Anyway, to get that window, it's only available in the Media Library, press Ctrl+N (Or the arrow in the top right corner next to the search bar)
    You can drag shit in there and save it as a playlist and load it from there I think.
    Good Luck

    Never had a problem with IE7, cuz I use Mozilla.

    Q~
     
  4. jumpman17
    OP

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    It took me a whole day to figure out how to get the top menu bar to appear so I could click things like you know, File / Open.

    I don't use IE, my sister does and the tab problem is driving her nuts.

    EDIT: Just got the menu to show again. You either have to be on or hovering over the Now Playing button at the top to get an arrow to appear under it, then click that arrow and a menu pops down, and then click Show List Pane.
     
  5. Qpido

    Member Qpido Call me Q.

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The worst part is I feel obligated to fill in those Album Covers.
    And when I edit a song, it's suddenly not new anymore and it won't sort on "Made on date -".
    So frustrating, 'cuz I get new music and I wanna listen to that stuff on the bottom of the frigging list!

    This is such a cockslap in the face.
    I'm actually thinking of using iTunes now, cuz they've gotten better since last update, I used to be so frustrated with that shit earlier on.

    Q~
     
  6. kingeightsix

    Member kingeightsix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Capital
    Country:
    Canada
    i'm using ie7 & wmp11 fine...

    to get that 'now playing' list to show... click on the 'now playing' tab > show list pane

    for ie7, maybe your computer doesn't meet the requirements... =\

    my computer's in top shape so i'm not sure if that could be the issue... it COULD be, though...

    i actually like using the original ie & wmp... i guess it's just the way it's integrated with windows. i'm one of those people... =]
     
  7. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    As far as your sisters; IE problem, the answer is simple....Firefox!

    No really, with firefox, you have to go into internet options to change the "open new window in tab/window" setting to change that. That might work with IE
     
  8. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
    they both look awesome on vista, thats where they shine
     
  9. kingeightsix

    Member kingeightsix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Capital
    Country:
    Canada
    how's vista rolling for you? i was thinking about switching but i'm not sure if i want it just yet... seems too buggy.
     
  10. Bowser128

    Member Bowser128 King Koopa

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    IE7 is terrible, it's step-back from IE6, and that's saying something [​IMG]
    WMP11 however, is actually quite good, I don't know why people are being so negative about it.
     
  11. kingeightsix

    Member kingeightsix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Capital
    Country:
    Canada
    oh, i already know about ie7&wmp11... i was referring to vista?
     
  12. Bowser128

    Member Bowser128 King Koopa

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was just replying to people in general, not your post specifically.
     
  13. kingeightsix

    Member kingeightsix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Capital
    Country:
    Canada
    LOL well, CAN you reply to my post?
     
  14. Bowser128

    Member Bowser128 King Koopa

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, I don't have Vista, XP + Themes is good enough for me.
     
  15. kingeightsix

    Member kingeightsix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Capital
    Country:
    Canada
    oh... =[ ok... =[...
     

Share This Page