Help with Trucha Bug Restorer

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ChubbyKirby2, Aug 4, 2009.

Aug 4, 2009
  1. ChubbyKirby2
    OP

    Newcomer ChubbyKirby2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Im following the system 4.1 upgrade menu and currently on the trucha bug part.I downgraded to IOS 15 and now trying to patch IOS 36.It says the installation failed.Here are the options I selected...

    Open IOS:15

    IOS36 Menu

    YES
    YES
    YES

    Then I installed the patch.I downloaded the IOS with NUS.

    NExt it says press A to install.After I pressed that, it says installation failed...
    Help please...
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Do the IOS15 downgrade again...!!! [​IMG]
     
  3. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ltrd3oq8hPc...re=channel_page

    There's a video showing what everything should look like when using the Trucha Bug Restorer and how you are supposed to use it.

    Also off topic, but get rid of your "fast access" link to the chat room ether. It links to the room logged on as you and it's kinda annoying having everyone that comes into the chat named ether2802. Just replace the info with the mibbit link in my sig.
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    try installing yourself a cios.
    if you can, then your good and proceed with your mod.
     

Share This Page