Help with some games on backup launcher v3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by thiagofera, Nov 5, 2008.

Nov 5, 2008
  1. thiagofera
    OP

    Newcomer thiagofera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Someone can help me with harry potter and order of phoenix and mario galaxy, on harry potter when he say "thanks tonks" and he start to shake the head the game freeze, when i try whith a 1:1 backup it says "an error ocurred, please shutdown..."
    On mario galaxy after i reach to the first cutscene (when start to apper some flying ships) it's freezes. When i tri with an 1:1 backup it gives the same messege.

    P.S.: the both games are pal forced ntsc and my wii is NTSC.
    Sorry my english mistakes!!!

    Can someone help me??
     
  2. I_Got_Wii'D

    Member I_Got_Wii'D GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Ok for Mario Galaxy. I had that same problem at first. I just switched up my Backup Launcher 0.3 with the dual backup launcher(s) (Backup Launcher 0.1 & WiiGee Backup loader 0.3).

    Now My Mario Galaxy works just fine. (NOTE - My Mario Galaxy is the NTSC version tho, so I did not have to Force NTSC).

    All I can say is, either try a different version of the Backup Loader 0.3, Try a NTSC verion of Mario Galaxy, or Install both of the backup channels mentioned above.

    You can get the files you need and a guide on how to do that from Here

    Hopefully this can fix you're issues.

    Oh and, Sorry I don't have any of the Harry Potter games, so I can't help with that one.
     
  3. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. thiagofera
    OP

    Newcomer thiagofera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
  5. srmagus

    Newcomer srmagus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    There are save files out there that give you the spot just beyond the place where this freezes. I had the same problem on my game, used a save file to get past this part of the game, and played through the entire rest of Galaxy with no problems whatsoever. So I'd recommend just doing that.
     
  6. mueueps

    Newcomer mueueps Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Germany
  7. richiefs

    Newcomer richiefs Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    France
    Install cios read_retry
     
  8. thiagofera
    OP

    Newcomer thiagofera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
  9. thiagofera
    OP

    Newcomer thiagofera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    With the gamma version appers "An error occurred, please remove the disc and power off" during cutscences, what can i do?
     

Share This Page