Help with save data

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by -Fate-Soda-, Mar 10, 2010.

Mar 10, 2010

Help with save data by -Fate-Soda- at 2:27 PM (2,388 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. -Fate-Soda-
    OP

    Newcomer -Fate-Soda- Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    hey guys i having a little bit of trouble with Dragon Ball Z: Shin Budokai - Another Road. My save data is not showing up it says corrupted data but i can see the save file in the save utility and it looks fine.

    I am using 5.50 GEN-D3 and its a psp 2002

    thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What firmware did you make the save on?
     
  3. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    I had the same problem with a Ratchet and Clank: Size Matters UMD. I made the save file on 5.00 M33-6, upgraded to 5.50 GEN D3, and the save file wouldn't work anymore, even though it showed up in the menu just fine. I deleted it and made a new one, cos I couldn't be arsed to do the research [​IMG]
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's fixable though...if as i suspect TC made the saves on OFW then this particular problem probably won't be.
     
  5. -Fate-Soda-
    OP

    Newcomer -Fate-Soda- Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    well the old save game that i had diddnt work so i download one from gamefaqs but it says corrupt data any ideas to convert to latest firmware???
     
  6. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    My armored core save data were also like that after i download a save, every three mission it go caput
     
  7. -Fate-Soda-
    OP

    Newcomer -Fate-Soda- Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    i think that i have found a fix to the same problems and it work when i download a save game from gamefaqs i dont know if it will work very time but it work fior dragonball z another road the forum is this
    http://www.psp-hacks.com/forums/f133/tutor...gen-d3-t254190/

    i hope this helps and happygaming hehehehehhheheeh [​IMG]
     
  8. issy12

    Member issy12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Location:
    UK Birmingham
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] wow, thank you so much, had this exact problem with GTA Vice city and i really wanted the helicopter [​IMG]
     

Share This Page