Help with R4DS PRO?!

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by TotalNEW-B, Aug 4, 2009.

Aug 4, 2009

Help with R4DS PRO?! by TotalNEW-B at 4:58 AM (1,619 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

1. TotalNEW-B
    OP

Newcomer TotalNEW-B Member

Canada
    As my name suggests, I am a newb at these things - and when I tried to use the Cheat.dat file compilation from the m.c.c. it allowed my R4DS PRO to say the "No cheats found" - (which is actually an improvement, usually when I try to put cheats it has nothing as if I never clicked 'y') well, so, I looked why it had no cheats, clearly in the cheat list there was a "Rhythm Heaven U" cheat but the DS still didn't find it - at least it tried this time. Well, I tried the R4 kernel patching method and promptly imput it into the R4bugfixer program exe. or etc. and it gave a "Error: file not nds" - which is really weird.... it's not supposed to. so I tried to use a pre patched DS menu file from the link given and it didn't even let me start my R4 - so... since I still can't beat Remix 10 of Rhythm is there something I'm doing wrong or is my clone and my lack of rhythm just utter hopeless at the moment?? PLS REPLY - I was plannin on asking on the MCC thread, but I tried and it's a closed topic - or since I am a newb, I don't know how.

2. PettingZoo

Member PettingZoo yesss

Australia
    Try using YSMenu for your R4 Clone, it is a better alternative.

3. elixirdream

Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

Malaysia
    as you can see the thread is LOCKED/CLOSED
    i consider info from that thread as outdated but should be useful for newbies like you

quick solution
    get r4cce

4. TotalNEW-B
    OP

Canada
    So, the YSmenu should work on my clone? If I get the YSmenu, can I use the cheat.dat that I origanally downl. for the R4Pro (which was the one Massive Cheat Comp file btw) or do I need a different version for it? and - um, where do I get the YS menu?

5. elixirdream

Malaysia
  6. TotalNEW-B
    OP

Canada