Help with Haxchi problem

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by VihKun, Sep 10, 2019.

1. VihKun
    OP

VihKun Member

Newcomer
    Jun 6, 2019
    Portugal
    So today I bought a hacked Nintendo Wii U and I don't really know how it works. When I start the console I can launch games from an external HDD that came with the console. I also have an icon saying "Haxchi" on the main screen so I think it has Haxchi installed. When I launch the Haxchi app the console gives me an error -3, and also the Nintendo Wii U came without a SD card. Do I need a SD card with specific files to launch the Haxchi app? I'm new to this type of things. Thank you for your time :/

2. BaamAlex

BaamAlex (*(vu64 *)0x1FF81100)

Jul 23, 2018
    Germany
    Ehm...-3 means the hb launcher is missing iirc.

3. VihKun
    OP

VihKun Member

Newcomer
    Jun 6, 2019
    Portugal
    So what am I supposed to do?

4. Missingphy

Missingphy Pokémon Master, Console Bricker, and more...

Oct 7, 2018
    Mexico
    https://wiiu.hacks.guide
    follow the "extract" parts of the guide. do not install anything. If you see the word "install", skip that

5. VihKun
    OP

VihKun Member

Newcomer
    Jun 6, 2019
    Portugal
    When I run the Haxchi channel it now goes to Homebrew Channel, wasn't it supposed to enter CFW?

Missingphy likes this.
  6. toxic9

toxic9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Dec 13, 2016
    It depends on the config.txt configuration when haxchi was installed.
    If it was the default one you should keep A pressed while launching haxchi.. and keep it pressed until it comes back to wii u menu.
    if you don't know what is your config.txt configuration, you can install haxchi again. it will overwrite the file.
    you can also customize your config.txt.

7. VihKun
    OP

VihKun Member

Newcomer
    Jun 6, 2019
    Portugal
    How do I install Haxchi again without the ds game? Or does it use the already installed Haxchi as "ds game"?