Help with dslibris

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by jurassicbond, Oct 30, 2009.

Oct 30, 2009

Help with dslibris by jurassicbond at 2:26 PM (1,034 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. jurassicbond
    OP

    Newcomer jurassicbond Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to get this to run in Ysmenu on my R4DS, but it doesn't work at all. It just freezes everytime I try to load it. I have the latest version of DSLibris, but I'm not sure what version of Ysmenu I have.
     
  2. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which **actual** version of DSLibris do you have, 'latest' is not a version number.

    If it's version v1.4.8 (which is the current version as of Oct 2009) then make sure you have exacted the .zip file to the **root** of your card, DLDI patched it (if your card needs it) and finally look for a file called "DSLIBRIS.LOG" in your card and read/post its contents as they should have some extra error messages that may help.
     
  3. jurassicbond
    OP

    Newcomer jurassicbond Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that is the version I have. I had DLDI patched it, but I wasn't sure which DLDI to use for YsMenu on an R4DS. I tried R4tf.dldi and the default DLDI, but neither one worked. Anyway, I've switched back to the original R4 menu and it works fine in there.
     

Share This Page