Help with Adobe Premiere Export

Discussion in 'GBAtemp Art Studio' started by Toni Plutonij, Feb 19, 2013.

Feb 19, 2013
  1. Toni Plutonij
    OP

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hey guys, I need a quick help..

    I have a video done in fullHD 16:9 aspect ratio, and in export I need it in 720x576 (4:3).....BUT I don't want black bars (Premiere does that by default), I want video to be squished (distorted)

    I can't figure out how to do that, and I'm guessing it's just some check box that needs to be unchecked or something like that!

    Hopefully it's not complicated....anybody know the solution?
    Thanks a lot :)
     
  2. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Hey...
    I'm not very good with Adobe...I mainly work in Vegas, but in Vegas there is an option for enabling/disabling "Maintain Aspect Ratio".
    Maybe there is a similar option in Premiere as well, check it out. :)
     
  3. Toni Plutonij
    OP

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thanks, but I solved the problem by starting new sequence and just manually distorting the image..
    I hoped to find an option in export settings, but seems there's no way to do that!
     
  4. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Well..you're welcome then! :D
    Glad you could fix it... :P
     

Share This Page